Home / News / Big Machine Records Releases New “Nashville” Soundtrack March 10

Big Machine Records Releases New “Nashville” Soundtrack March 10

Following last week’s jaw dropping episode of W Network’s hit TV show “Nashville,” the cast is picking up the pieces and looking ahead to new storylines and songs. THE MUSIC OF NASHVILLE, SEASON 5 VOLUME 1 soundtrack will be available at digital retailers worldwide Friday, March 10 on Big Machine Records. The collection features the wide array of the music heard throughout the current season and is available for pre-order now.

Since the show’s 2012 debut, Big Machine Records has released eight “Nashville” soundtracks. The music has collectively sold more than one million albums and five million single-track downloads with over 200 million streams to date.


1. “God Shall Wipe All Tears Away” | Rhiannon Giddens
     Arrangement by Tim Lauer
2. “Your Best” | Lennon & Maisy
Written by Claire Guerreso
3. “All Of Me” | Clare Bowen & Sam Palladio
Written by Phillip LaRue, Tim Lauer, Lindy Robbins
4. “Simple As That” | Charles Esten
Written by Kalisa Ewing, James LeBlanc, Brad Tursi
5. “A Few Steps My Way” | Joseph David-Jones
     Written by Gareth Dunlop
6. “My Favorite Hurricane” | Connie Britton & Charles Esten
Written by Jillian Edwards, Jake Etheridge
7. “Burn To Dark” | Chris Carmack
Written by Jake Etheridge, Garrison Starr
8. “On My Way” | Hayden Panettiere with Jonathan Jackson
     Written by Paige Blue, Thomas Finchum, Chance Peña
9. “Won’t Back Down” | Jonathan Jackson
Written by Trent Dabbs, Matt Dragstrem
10. “Sanctuary” | Charles Esten, Lennon & Maisy
Written by Jill Andrews, Gary Nicholson, Sarah Siskind
11. “Close To The Fire” | Joseph David-Jones *
Written by Keelan Donovan, Brian Loschiavo
12. “To Make You Feel My Love” | Maisy Stella *
Written by Bob Dylan
*Amazon Bonus Tracks – Digital Only

EP. 509 ITUNES TRACKS AVAILABLE NOW – Air Date: February 23, 2017

1. “To Make You Feel My Love” | Maisy Stella
Written by Bob Dylan
2. “East Iris” | Maisy Stella
Written by Tim Lauer
3. “A Life That’s Good” | Charles Esten, Lennon & Maisy Stella
Written by Ashley Monroe, Sarah Siskind

“Nashville” airs Thursdays at 9:00P ET/PT only on the W Network (CMT in the US).

Fans can see cast members Clare Bowen, Chris Carmack, Charles Esten, Jonathan Jackson and Sam Palladio out on the road when they return to Europe for a June tour across Glasgow, Birmingham, London, Brighton, Nottingham, Manchester, Dublin and Belfast. Tickets and other details available here: https://www.ents24.com/uk/tour-dates/nashville-in-concert.

Follow “Nashville” on W Network:
Twitter: @W_Network

Instagram: @W_Network
Website: http://www.wnetwork.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wnetwork/

Follow Big Machine Label Group:
Facebook: Facebook.com/BigMachineRecords/

Twitter: @BigMachine
Instagram: @BigMachineLabelGroup
Website: BigMachineLabelGroup.com

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Sludge Releases His Second Bone-Chilling Track “Emergency” on Heavyweight Records

The newest bomb from Carnage’s Heavyweight Records comes from up-and-comer Sludge in the form of his single “Emergency,” and it’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.