The Delta Saints Release Single “California”*Announce New Album Out April 28

Nashville-based 5-piece The Delta Saints return with Monte Vista, an album that turns up the dial on the band’s raw and visceral rock ‘n’ roll, out April 28th. Their most electrifying and immediately appealing music yet finds psychedelic flares, undeniable hooks, fuzzed-out guitar riffs and arresting drum patterns front and center, alongside their signature Bayou-blues undertones. CLICK HERE to listen to lead single “California” which premiered via An anthem for throwing caution to the wind, skipping town and setting out to find something more, “California” embodies the restless and searching spirit of Monte Vista, a collection of coming-of-age ruminations on life, love, self-discovery and the world at large. The track is available now across all DSPs, and as an immediate download with the album pre-order via PledgeMusic CLICK HERE for digital, CD, and vinyl options as well as other exclusives and packages. The Delta Saints will celebrate the single’s release with a special show at The Basement in Nashville tomorrow night, February 23rd, before heading to Europe for a headlining tour kicking off March 2. CLICK HERE for ticket info.

Produced by Eddie Spear (Jack White, Arctic Monkeys, Neil Young), Monte Vista is loaded with a heavy and raucous rock energy and is marked by an expanded cinematic approach to songwriting that showcases their lyrical prowess and ability to craft indelible melodies. The forthcoming LP is the follow-up to the 2015 album Bones, which spawned a prominent placement on the current season of Showtime’s Shameless for the song “Sometimes I Worry.” The band’s relentless touring over the years have garnered them loyal fans in the U.S. and around the globe, and Monte Vista serves as a triumphant culmination of the many miles on the road and the many places they have been, all while growing up and growing into their skin. There is no doubt that Monte Vista solidifies The Delta Saints as one of the most exciting bands in the Nashville rock scene.

Monte Vista – Track Listing

  1. California

  2. Sun God

  3. Burning Wheels

  4. Are You

  5. Crows

  6. Roses

  7. Space Man

  8. Young And Crazy

  9. In Your Head

  10. Two Days

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Declan McKenna Shares “Rapture (Georgia Remix)”

Declan McKenna today shares the remix of his new single “Rapture” by London artist/producer Georgia. The track, lifted 2020’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.