Maggie Rogers releases her debut EP Now That The Light Is Fading today on Capitol Records/ Universal Music Canada.  The EP features four original songs written, produced and performed by the 22-year-old multi-instrumentalist, including the tracks “Alaska”, Dog Years”, and “On + Off” which have more than 136 million plays combined across all platforms. Full track list below.  Last night, Rogers made her television debut on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon performing her single “Alaska” which charted in Spotify’s Viral 50 in 40 countries and hit #1 in 23 countries. With more than 26 million global streams to date on Spotify, it earned Rogers a place on the Best of 2016 list and set the stage for widespread international acclaim.  Rogers recently premiered the video for her new track “On + Off”, directed by her frequent collaborator Zia Anger who also helmed the visuals for both “Alaska” and “Dog Years.”  Watch it HERE.

Rogers first-ever North American headline tour sold out more than two months in advance of its launch. Her sold out Canadian shows are in Toronto on April 4th at The Mod Club and April 5th at La Salla Rosa in Montreal.

Track Listing – Now That The Light Is Fading

  1. Color Song

  2. Alaska

  3. On + Off

  4. Dog Years

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Faithless & Top Artists launch #PlayItForward for Choose Love/Help Refugees

Legendary UK Dance act Faithless have launched an exciting social media challenge, #PlayItForward, with world-renowned …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.