Asking Alexandria and We Are Harlot frontman Danny Worsnop matures effortlessly into blues rock/outlaw country territory on his solo debut, ‘The Long Road Home’, delivering an album of real, raw emotion, with songs about personal tragedy, hard-living and heartache. It will be released via Earache Records on February 17th. Watch here

At the age of just 26, Worsnop has already lived more of life’s ups and downs than most. His recent personal tragedy is laid bare in album opener “Prozac” and the listener is taken on a roller-coaster of emotions through the twelve song set. The video premiered via NME earlier this week.  He has also delighted to announce that he has been added to Kent’s Ramblin’ Man Fair line up in July.

Despite selling 500,000 albums, the hard-drinking lifestyle has caused Danny to be homeless three times, go through rehab twice and be hospitalised numerous times.  “The Long Road Home” sees a musical departure from his previous work.  It now forges a deeper and often darker path through the British-born, Nashville-based musician’s mind. Long-time fans will see him in a more personal and reflective mood.

Worsnop comments: “With the help of some incredible and very talented people, I am pleased to announce that in 2017 I will be releasing my first album as a solo artist. It has been an emotional roller-coaster creating these songs, but the end result has left me humbled, proud, and more excited about a project than I ever have been in my life”.

There will be a one off special album launch show on Tuesday February 14th 2017 at London’s Lexington. Tickets are on sale now priced at £15 plus booking fee.  Doors are 7pm.

He will also be one of the first artists to play a live streamed show at YouTube’s new Curator space on February 13th.

In addition, UK fans will be able to celebrate the upcoming release with Danny himself at two exclusive, intimate performances in Leeds and Kingston-upon-Thames shortly before the album’s launch.

Sunday, 12th February – Crash Records, Leeds 6 pm

Wednesday, 15th February – Banquet Records, Kingston-upon-Thames 6 pm

“The Long Road Home” is due to be released on February 17 2017,  via Earache Records with the album’s first single, “Mexico” already at No 10 on the iTunes Hot Songs list, view it here:

“The Long Road Home” track listing:
01. Prozac
02. Mexico
03. I Feel Like Shit
04. Anyone But Me
05. High
06. I Got Bones
07. Quite A While
08. Don’t Overdrink It
09. I’ll Hold On
10. Midnight Woman
11. Same Old Ending
12. The Man
“The Long Road Home” is available to pre-order now on limited-edition signed CD and coloured vinyl, along with a range of merch bundles.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

The HU release unique cover of Metallica’s ‘Sad But True’

Better Noise Music recording artists, The HU debut their ‘hunnu rock’ cover of Metallica’s ‘Sad But True’ today, along with …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.