Home / News / Victory Records Welcomes We Ride

Victory Records Welcomes We Ride

Victory Records is proud to announce the worldwide signing of Spain’s hardcore crew WE RIDE. The most rejuvenating hardcore band in years will release their Victory debut, Empowering Life, on April 14th. Today, the band shares ‘Self Made,’ the first video off the album.

Watch ‘Self-Made’ Now at Alternative Press.

“Spain’s best kept secret is ready to be revealed to the world of hardcore,” says Rock Zone Magazine of the signing. Helmed by front-woman Mimi Telmo, WE RIDE self-produced and released their first demo in 2009, followed by their first full length Directions in 2010. With the well-received acclaim of their next album, 2012’s On The Edge, their music quickly gained fans around the world and WE RIDE never took their foot off the accelerator, cutting their teeth while igniting pits alongside H2O, Comeback Kid, Madball, Bane and many others in over 30 countries worldwide.

“Signing with Victory Records is the reward of seven years of hard work and also a motivator to deliver the goods,” promises Telmo. “It has not been easy to be taken seriously in a man’s world. Especially in today’s political climate, it is beyond critical that women support each other. I want to be a positive figure for females involved in the hardcore punk scene. Personally, it has been difficult at times, many feeling offended there being a front-girl in hardcore. ‘Self Made’ is about breaking the stereotypes. Victory is the label that wrote the book on hardcore and it’s an incredible feeling to be a part of it. This is just the beginning and we are here to stay.”

WE RIDE hit the studio in 2016 with Alex Cappa at Metal Factory Studios outside Madrid, and the album was mixed in early 2017 by Cameron Webb (Motorhead, NOFX). The ten track blitzkrieg features Deez Nuts front-man JJ Peters on the track ‘What You Are.’

With international festival appearances already confirmed, stay tuned for WE RIDE’s touring plans for 2017. Empowering Life will be available everywhere on April 14, 2017.

Empowering Life Track Listing:

1. Voices

2. Self-Made

3. What You Are (featuring JJ Peters of Deez nuts)

4. Time Is Now

5. Do It All Again

6. Summer

7. I’mpossible

8. Everybody Matters

9. Endless Hopes

10. Hands Off

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Dirty Heads Announce New Album, ‘Super Moon,’ Produced By Dave Cobb, Out August 9; Watch “Super Moon” Lyric Video

Southern California’s alternative rock band DirtyHeads announce the release of their seventh studio album, Super Moon, out on Friday, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.