Home / News / Dengue Fever Confirm Reissues of Out-of-Print Debut and Sophomore Albums with Bonus Tracks, Expanded Liner Notes & Packaging This Spring

Dengue Fever Confirm Reissues of Out-of-Print Debut and Sophomore Albums with Bonus Tracks, Expanded Liner Notes & Packaging This Spring

Los Angeles based Cambodian and American rock band DENGUE FEVER (www.denguefevermusic.com), announced today that they are set to begin a deluxe reissue campaign to release the band’s long out-of-print back catalog via their own Tuk Tuk Records. The first two titles to be reissued are their eponymous 2003 debut album and their 2005 sophomore follow-up Escape From Dragon House and can be pre-ordered here: http://denguefevermusic.com/deluxe-cd-reissues/

Both critically acclaimed titles are set for release on March 31 in North America and May 26 for all other territories. Each title features bonus tracks, new liner notes, archival photos and upgraded original artwork from the original release. Additionally, both CD titles are now in housed in digipaks and feature an expended 20-page booklet for Dengue Fever while Escape features a fold out poster.

“Since acquiring our back catalog a few years back, we’ve always talked about doing deluxe editions of all of Dengue Fever’s out-of-print titles properly on our own label,” said Dengue Fever bassist and Tuk Tuk Records Co-owner Senon Williams. “Our primary goal was to get our first albums Dengue Fever and Escape From Dragon House back in print first with bonus material plus other upgrades and use it as a template to upgrade the rest of our back catalog moving forward.”


Confirmed track listing for Dengue Fever:

  1.  Lost in Laos

  2.  I’m Sixteen

  3.  22 Nights

  4.  Hold My Hips

  5.  Dengue Fever

  6.  Thanks-A-Lot

  7.  New Year’s Eve

  8.  Ethanopium

  9.  Glass of Wine

  10. Shave Your Beard

  11. Pow Pow

  12. Connect Four

Bonus Tracks

  1. A Go Go (Remix)

  2. Doo Wop (Live at the Rickshaw Stop 2004)

  3. Hold My Hips (Paul Dreux Smith Remix 2004)

  4. Lost in Laos (Tom Chasteen Remix)

  5. Thanks-A-Lot (Live at Spaceland 2004)

Confirmed track listing for Escape From Dragon House:

  1. We Were Gonna

  2. Sni Bong

  3. Tip My Canoe

  4. Tap Water

  5. Sleepwalking in the Mekong

  6. One Thousand Years of a Tarantula

  7. Escape From Dragon House

  8. Made of Steam

  9. Lake Dolores 

  10. Saran Wrap

  11. Hummingbird

Bonus Tracks

  1. Escape From Dragon House (Napster Session 2006)

  2. Made of Steam (Mechanical Pencil Remix)

  3. Sleepwalking Thought The Meking (Morgan Page Remix)

  4. Sni Ha (Napster Session 2006)


Aside from these reissues, Dengue Fever will be touring extensively throughout 2017. They are set to make their Middle East debut in the United Arab Emirates on February 17 and in March, the band head out on tour with fellow global pioneers Tinariwen in the United States and Canada. For Dengue Fever tour information including set times, ticket prices, venue information and more can be found at http://denguefevermusic.com/tour/

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

rad cat Releases alright (feat. Dutch Melrose)

San Diego-based artist/producer rad cat  and L.A.-based vocalist Dutch Melrose have teamed up for a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.