Home / News / Marc Romboy announces new LP – Voyage de la planète

Marc Romboy announces new LP – Voyage de la planète

Marc Romboy presents his upcoming album “Voyage de la planète” his first solo full-length production in over eight years. Released on his newly launched Hyperharmonic label, Voyage de la Plantète signifies an exciting new chapter for Marc as he experiments with his sound – pushing the boundaries between classical and electronic music to create both an emotional and atmospheric experience.

The first impression of this new sound can be heard on album opener ‘Forerunner Single: Monde futuriste’ which blends together beautiful strings and soft flittering synths. ‘Jules Verne’ named after the French science fiction writer, combines echoing arpeggios and a subtle woodwind harmony to create a cosmic soundscape. Whilst ‘Atome de danse, Syphonie oblique’ and ‘La machine du temps’ use elegant strings to further enhance an unearthly effect, title track ‘Voyage de la planète’ mixes the two mediums together with fluttering synths and somber strings before ‘La lune et l’étolie’ builds introduces the bustling sound of the piano to create an upbeat melody.

Whilst there is a strong classical influence, there are tracks on the album that reference Marc’s electronic background. This can be heard in  ‘L’univers étrange’, which has an ambient sound, whilst pitched-down chords take ‘L’universe parallèle’ to a dark and moody space.

‘Phénix’ is a bass-driven track, layered with crashing synths, taking the journey to a high before the celestial experience draws to a close on an uplifting note with ‘Nocturne’ a laid-back soothing track that exudes optimism and wonderment.

Inspired by a concert with the Dortmund Philharmonic Orchestra where he performed Claude Debussy works in a contemporary way, “Voyage de la planète” signifies the start of a new chapter for Marc Romboy. Combining the strange, fascinating sounds of electronic music with the sublime beauty of classical music to create an extraordinary sonic experience for the listener.

1.    Marc Romboy – Forerunner Single: Monde futuriste
2.    Marc Romboy – Jules Verne
3.    Marc Romboy – Atome de danse
4.    Marc Romboy – L’univers étrange
5.    Marc Romboy – Voyage de la planète
6.    Marc Romboy – La lune et l’étoile
7.    Marc Romboy – Phênix
8.    Marc Romboy – L’univers parallèle
9.    Marc Romboy – La machine du temps
10.  Marc Romboy – Symphonie oblique
11.  Marc Romboy – Nocturne

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Eden Paige Releases New Music Video For “Save Me”

Many of us don’t consider our teen years our best- they were awkward, clumsy, and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.