Bleeker release brand new version of U.S. hit single ‘Highway’

Canadian alt-rock outfit Bleeker have released the brand new stripped back 2017 mix of their single ‘Highway’, taken from their brand new album Erase You, due for UK release on February 10th via Five Seven Music. LISTEN HERE

The new version arrives as the band continues their rapid ascent in preparation for UK release. Kicking off 2017 as the #1 most added track at US Active Rock Radio, ‘Highway’ now holds the #1 spot on the Canadian Active Rock Charts, and was featured on Apple Music’s ‘Best Tracks of 2016’ and Spotify’s ‘Best of 2016 Rock This’, while reaching over 2 million streams.

Erase You is rock ‘n roll to its core, highlighted by catchy lyrics and hip-quaking beats. The album captures the same fun-spirited attitude as Bleeker’s acclaimed self-titled EP, released last year, which includes the original blistering rock version of ‘Highway’, alongside tracks ‘Free’ ‘Erase You’, ‘I’m Not Laughing Now’ and ‘Where’s Your Money’.

In October 2016 Bleeker hit UK shores for the very first time as support to Royal Republic and Dinosaur Pile Up. Playing six shows across the country, the band fervently lapped up their newfound fan base with sizeable crowds turning up early each night, eager to catch their opening set for the very first time.

Based just outside of Toronto, Bleeker – comprised of brothers Taylor Perkins (vocals) and Cole Perkins (guitars), with childhood friend Mike Van Dyk (bass) – have been captivating Canada with high-profile TV & radio slots, including an appearance on Toronto’s #1 morning show Breakfast Television which can be seen here. The band are now planning to leave their imprint on the rest of the world with relentless touring and future singles to be released.

Bleeker are fast becoming known across North America for their true rock ‘n roll spirit and ability to get the entire crowd on their feet. They also boast a genuinely charismatic heart-throb in lead singer Taylor. And now with Erase You set for release in the UK, Britain will soon be falling for their mischievous charm, sexy swagger and red-hot rock’n’roll tunes too.

1.    Highway
2.    Free
3.    Getting Out
4.   Erase You
5.   I’m Not Laughing Now
6.    Still Got Love
7.    Radio Radio
8.    Where’s Your Money
9.    Emergency
10. Close My Eyes
11. Every Time You Call

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

CQ the Drummer Announces New EP: Beach Café Vol. 1 Feat Jazz Trumpeter Ryan Montaño

The multi-talented Albuquerque based percussionist, drummer, producer, CQ the Drummer, AKA Camilo Quiñones, is proud …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.