Home / News / Phish announces The Baker’s Dozen

Phish announces The Baker’s Dozen

PHISH has announced plans for The Baker’s Dozen, an unprecedented 13-night run at New York City’s Madison Square Garden, set for Friday, July 21 through Sunday, August 6. The full schedule of dates is listed below.

The Baker’s Dozen brings the band’s total performances at the famed arena to a remarkable 52 in the years since their Garden debut in December of 1994. With these 2017 performances, PHISH joins a small, elite group of artists that have played over 50 shows at Madison Square Garden, including Elton John, Billy Joel and the Grateful Dead.

Tickets to The Baker’s Dozen will be available as a 13-show package for the price of 12, or as individual nights.  An online ticket request period for individual tickets and Baker’s Dozen packages are available now at Phish Tickets through Sunday, February 12 at 11:59 pm ET. Remaining tickets will go on sale to the general public beginning February 17 at Noon ET.  As with Phish’s most recent runs at The Garden, all floor tickets will be General Admission.

The band’s latest studio album, BIG BOAT, released last October via their own JEMP Records, was called “their most relatable album ever” by Rolling Stone. NPR said, “After years of revealing itself through flurries of notes, hypnotic grooves and exploratory improvisations that often masked deeper meaning, Phish now seems most engaged when singing from the heart.”  PHISH recently kicked off 2017 by returning to Riviera Maya’s Barceló Maya Beach for their second annual four-night all-inclusive concert vacation. All shows are available for download exclusively at LivePhish.com or streaming via the LivePhish app. The band will not be touring in the fall of 2017.

PHISH – THE BAKER’S DOZEN

MADISON SQUARE GARDEN, NEW YORK, NY

Friday, July 21
Saturday, July 22
Sunday, July 23
Tuesday, July 25
Wednesday, July 26
Friday, July 28
Saturday, July 29
Sunday, July 30
Tuesday, August 1
Wednesday, August 2
Friday, August 4
Saturday, August 5
Sunday, August 6

 

For more information, please visit phish.com.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Sludge Releases His Second Bone-Chilling Track “Emergency” on Heavyweight Records

The newest bomb from Carnage’s Heavyweight Records comes from up-and-comer Sludge in the form of his single “Emergency,” and it’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.