Home / News / Stream Ty Segall’s New Album Via NPR Music & CBC Music

Stream Ty Segall’s New Album Via NPR Music & CBC Music

Ty Segall will release his second self-titled record and ninth solo album since 2008 this coming Friday, January 27th via Drag City. “One of the most cohesive sets Segall has released to date” (American Songwriter), it’s a record that keeps you guessing, be it a full on shreddy rock number (“Break A Guitar”), a roots-infused truth-attack (“Talkin’”), a glimpse behind the doors of Ty’s process (“Papers”), the sweetest of suites (“Warm Hands (Freedom Returned)”), or even a love song (“Orange Color Queen”). But no matter which direction Ty takes us in, transparency is the name of the game! Brace yourself!

Ty Segall will be streaming in its entirety for the next five days via NPR Music’s “First Listen” and CBC Music’s “First Play.” And if you like these songs on record, just wait ‘til you see ‘em performed live! Ty (guitar, vocals) and his magick band — Emmett Kelly (guitar, vocals), Mikal Cronin (bass, vocals), Charles Moothart (drums) and Ben Boye (keyboards) — will tour throughout the year, playing multiple nights in various towns and one-offs in others. All dates are listed below.

Stream Ty Segall’s Self-Titled Album:
via NPR Musichttp://www.npr.org/2017/01/23/510577610/first-listen-ty-segall-ty-segall
via CBC Music http://www.cbcmusic.ca/first-plays/133/ty-segall-self-titled/

Listen To Ty Segall’s “Break A Guitar” –
https://soundcloud.com/drag-city/ty-segall-break-a-guitar/

Listen To Ty Segall’s “Orange Color Queen” —
https://soundcloud.com/drag-city/ty-segall-orange-color-queen

Ty Segall Tour Dates:
Fri. Jan. 27 – San Diego, CA @ Belly Up Tavern
Thu. Feb. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Fri. Feb. 3 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sat. Feb. 4 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Mon. Feb. 27 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Wed. March 1 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater
Thu. March 2 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Fri. March 3 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Mon. May 8 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar
Wed. May 10 – Tulsa, OK @ Cain’s Ballroom
Thu. May 11 – Indianapolis, IN @ Irving Theater
Sat. May 13 – Chicago, IL @ Metro
Sun. May 14 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Wed. May 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Thu. May 18 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Fri. May 19 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Sat. May 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theater
Sun. May 21 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theater
Mon. May 22 – Louisville, KY @ Headliner’s Music Hall
Thu. May 25 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
Fri. May 26 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s
Sat. May 27 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheatre
Mon. May 29 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Pressroom
Thu. Aug. 3 – Sun. Aug. 6 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Fri. Aug. 18 – Biddinghuizen, NE @ Lowlands Festival
Thu. Aug. 24 – Berlin, DE @ Astra
Thu. Aug. 31 – Miranda De Ebro, ES @ Ebrovisión Festival

Ty Segall Pre-order:
via iTunes – https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/ty-segall/id1175186018?app=itunes&ign-mpt=uo%3D4
via Drag City – http://www.dragcity.com/products/ty-segall

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

MEERNAA Premieres New Single “Thinking Of You”

Meernaa, the indie-soul band fronted by vocalist/guitarist Carly Bond, released a new track from their …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.