Home / News / Ty Segall Presents New Single, “Break A Guitar” | Album Out 1/27 On Drag City

Ty Segall Presents New Single, “Break A Guitar” | Album Out 1/27 On Drag City

Ty Segall‘s swiftly oncoming (Jan 27th via Drag City!) self-titled album is his ninth solo release since 2008, a span of records that have embodied an arcing swath of up-and-upper rock and roll music for the people. What people? They know who they are. They’re finding out all the time. They like candy-striped and scorched-earth sounds alike, and Ty keeps throwing down both and more in spades! “Break A Guitar” is the second drop from his new album, a 180-degree spin from the acoustic pastoral of the previously-leaked “Orange Color Queen,” and a reminder that beyond all the tender beauty that he’s capable of, the rifftasm of Ty’s music vision is what drives him ever forward in shows everywhere and in the minds of listeners who dig the sounds. With a week to go before the album hits, “Break A Guitar” aims to shatter the fugue-state you’re been wandering through and invite you back into the real life that’s coming! You are needed here, and with as few illusions as possible. Ty Segall will make that happen!

Ty (guitar, vocals) and his magick band comprised of Emmett Kelly (guitar, vocals), Mikal Cronin (bass, vocals), Charles Moothart (drums) and Ben Boye (keyboards) will tour throughout the year, playing multiple nights in various towns and one-offs in others. All dates are listed below.

Listen To Ty Segall’s “Break A Guitar” –
https://soundcloud.com/drag-city/ty-segall-break-a-guitar/s-Xh94k

Listen To Ty Segall’s “Orange Color Queen” —
https://soundcloud.com/drag-city/ty-segall-orange-color-queen

Ty Segall Tour Dates:
Fri. Jan. 27 – San Diego, CA @ Belly Up Tavern
Thu. Feb. 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Fri. Feb. 3 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sat. Feb. 4 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Mon. Feb. 27 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Wed. March 1 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater
Thu. March 2 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Fri. March 3 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Mon. May 8 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar
Wed. May 10 – Tulsa, OK @ Cain’s Ballroom
Thu. May 11 – Indianapolis, IN @ Irving Theater
Sat. May 13 – Chicago, IL @ Metro
Sun. May 14 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Wed. May 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Thu. May 18 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw
Sat. May 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theater
Sun. May 21 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theater
Mon. May 22 – Louisville, KY @ Headliner’s Music Hall
Thu. May 25 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
Fri. May 26 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s
Sat. May 27 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheatre
Mon. May 29 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren
Thu. Aug. 3 – Sun. Aug. 6 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Fri. Aug. 18 – Biddinghuizen, NE @ Lowlands Festival
Thu. Aug. 24 – Berlin, DE @ Astra
Thu. Aug. 31 – Miranda De Ebro, ES @ Ebrovisión Festival

Ty Segall Pre-order:
Via iTunes – https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/ty-segall/id1175186018?app=itunes&ign-mpt=uo%3D4
Via Drag City – http://www.dragcity.com/products/ty-segall

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Vevo and DSCVR Artist Dominic Fike Premiere “King of Everything” Video

Vevo announces the release of Dominic Fike’s DSCVR performance of “King of Everything” off his latest release, Don’t Forget …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.