Home / News / Silversun Pickups Announce 30-Date “Summer Gods” Amphitheater Tour With Third Eye Blind

Silversun Pickups Announce 30-Date “Summer Gods” Amphitheater Tour With Third Eye Blind

Silversun Pickups will embark on a 30-date amphitheater tour opening for Third Eye Blind. The “Summer Gods” Tour celebrates Third Eye Blind’s 20th anniversary, and kicks off on Friday, June 9 in Miami, FL with stops including New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Toronto, and New Orleans. Dates below and tickets will go on sale on Wednesday, January 25th here: http://silversunpickups.com/tour/

The GRAMMY Museum® will also welcome Silversun Pickups for their latest iteration of “Homegrown,” a series that features prominent California-based musicians performing in their intimate 200-seat Clive Davis Theater on January 25th, at 8PM PST. The night, which has sold out, will include an acoustic performance and intimate conversation with Silversun Pickups about the band’s career and their latest release, Better Nature, moderated by Scott Goldman, Vice President of the GRAMMY Foundation and MusiCares.

Silversun Pickups will be playing their first ever South American shows in the Spring of 2017. The band has confirmed dates including Brazil, Argentina, and Chile’s editions of Lollapalooza, Colombia’s Estereo Picnic Fest, the country’s biggest rock and alternative music festival, as well as a performance at Brazil’s famed Circo Voador with Cage The Elephant. Tickets and full details can be found here: http://silversunpickups.com/tour/

Silversun Pickups premiered their video for “Latchkey Kids,” on September 29, during their Reddit AMA. The video, directed by Maryam L’Ange, explores the realities and challenges of adolescence through the eyes of a teenager, played by Julian Rapaport, and you can watch it here: http://bit.ly/2gEMBwR Silversun Pickups also performed at Chicago’s Grant Park for 2016’s Lollapalooza Festival, and you can watch their stirring performance of “Panic Switch,” off 2009’s Swoon, which garnered the band a Grammy nomination for Best New Artist, here: http://bit.ly/2gTeAqd

SILVERSUN PICKUPS SOUTH AMERICA TOUR DATES- Tickets at http://silversunpickups.com/tour/
Fri, Mar 24           Festival Estéreo Picnic Bogota – CO
Sun, Mar 26         Lollapalooza Brasil São Paulo – BR
Wed, Mar 29        Circo Voador Rio De Janeiro – BR
Fri, Mar 31           Lollapalooza Argentina Buenos Aires – AR
Sat, Apr 01           Lollapalooza Chile Santiago – CL

SILVERSUN PICKUPS SUMMER GODS TOUR DATES- Tickets at http://silversunpickups.com/tour/
Fri, Jun 09           Miami, FL- Bayfront Park Amphitheatre
Sat, Jun 10          Clearwater, FL – Coachman Park
Sun, Jun 11         Jacksonville, FL- TBD
Tue, Jun 13          New Orleans, LA- Bold Sphere Music at Champions Square
Thu, Jun 15          Nashville, TN- Ascend Amphitheater
Fri, Jun 16            Charlotte, NC- Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre
Sat, Jun 17           Raleigh, NC- Red Hat Amphitheater
Sun, Jun 18          Baltimore, MD- TBD
Wed, Jun 21         Boston, MA- Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
Fri, Jun 23            Holmdel, NJ- PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat, Jun 24           Wantagh, NY- Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
Sun, Jun 25          Philadelphia, PA- Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing
Wed, Jun 28        Toronto, ON- TD Echo Beach
Thu, Jun 29          Darien Center, NY- Darien Lake Performing Arts Center​
Fri, Jun 30             Syracuse, NY- Lakeview Amphitheater
Sat, Jul 01             Saratoga Springs, NY- Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Sun, Jul 02            Wallingford, CT- Toyota Oakdale Theatre
Thu, Jul 06            Chicago, IL- Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
Fri, Jul 07              Detroit, MI- DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sat, Jul 08             Cleveland, OH- Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica
Sun, Jul 09            Indianapolis, IN– Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park
Tues, Jul 11          St. Louis, MO- Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Wed, Jul 12          Rogers, Arkansas- Walmart AMP
Fri, Jul 14              Houston, TX- Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sat, Jul 15             Dallas, TX- Starplex Pavilion
Tue, Jul 18            Phoenix, AZ- Comerica Theatre
Thu, Jul 20            Los Angeles, CA- Greek Theatre
Fri, Jul 21              San Diego, CA- Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre
Sat, Jul 22             Las Vegas, NV- The Joint at Hard Rock
Sun, Jul 23            Berkeley, CA- Greek Theatre

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Couchsleepers Release New Single “All I Want”

Couchsleepers’ third single, “All I Want”, is different. The last two singles from the band …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.