Home / News / L’AMOUR BLEU Announce New Album ‘Please’

L’AMOUR BLEU Announce New Album ‘Please’

Today, L’Amour Bleu announced they will release their debut album Please this Valentine’s Day, February 14, 2017 via Static Recital. Founded by drummer Matt Tong (Bloc Party, Algiers) and guitarist/vocalist Ryan Schaefer (Palms), L’Amour Bleu closed out 2016 with the release of the Little Richard-channeling video for single “New Dominance” – WATCH HERE!

L’Amour Bleu‘s unbridled, avant-garde riff-rock challenges traditional limits of music and performance with a distinctly New York aesthetic. Working between their respective studios in Midtown Manhattan and Sunnyside, Queens, the group’s early tracks acquired markedly esoteric qualities with the addition of art director and exhibitionist performer, Shane Ruth (Baby) and guitarist/bassist E.A. Ireland. The band’s performances eschew conventionalism, involving raucous improvisational collaborations with artists such as Stanley Love, Delia Gonzalez and samurai dancer Takemi Kitamura in spaces ranging from the Museum of Contemporary Art in Cleveland to feted Bushwick rave-hole Bossa Nova Civic Club.

Named for the historical text-book of male sensuality from 1978, L’Amour Bleu explores aesthetic realms of emotional voyeurism through the various lenses of masculine desire, rebuilding soft centers with faded color swatches of sadness, rage, frustration and ambivalence with a corrupt, orgiastic pastiche of decadent pop and beyond.

Please track listing:

1. New Dominance

2. Slave

3. Take It

4. The Bottom

5. Loaded

6. Buddy

7. Disease Machine

8. Human Mattress

9. Sisters

10. Cut It Off

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Queens Rapper MRG Provides A Lesson In Love In Eerie New ‘Brokenhearted’ Video

Dominican-American rapper MRG (Queens, NY native Matthew Raymond Guzmán) shares the striking visuals for his new …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.