Syd ‘Fin’ Out February 3rd, 2017 on Columbia Records

THE INTERNET’s frontwoman and producer Syd will release her first solo album, entitled Fin, on Columbia Records on February 3rd, 2017.  Fin was written and produced by Syd, and also features production from Melo X (Lemonade), Hit Boy, Haze, and Rahki.  The album’s first song, “All About Me,” premiered today as Zane Lowe’s World Record on Beats 1; a video for the song can be seen HERE.  “All About Me” was written by Syd and produced by THE INTERNET’s guitarist Steve Lacy.  Buy and stream “All About Me” HERE.

Fin is the first new music written and produced by Syd since the release of her band THE INTERNET’s Grammy-nominated album, Ego Death, in 2015.

Indeed, Fin is the bold next step in Syd’s musical evolution, a brilliant album packed full of dark R&B bravado, and anchored by Syd’s smooth-as-silk voice.

Fin track listing:

1.  Shake ‘Em Off

2.  Know

3.  Nothin To Somethin

4.  No Complaints

5.  All About Me

6.  Smile More

7.  Got Her Own

8.  Drown In It

9.  Body

10.  Dollar Bills

11.  Over

12.  Insecurities

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Electric Cinema Release New Music Video For “Animals & Gods”

In hibernation for twelve years it took a chance encounter with a dusty old hard …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.