elbow Release “All Disco,” Taken From Forthcoming Seventh Studio Album “Little Fictions” Due February 3rd, 2017

Following the release of their latest single “Magnificent (She Says),” Manchester’s elbow have released a brand new track titled “All Disco,” the second song to be revealed from their highly anticipated forthcoming studio album “Little Fictions” which drops worldwide on February 3rd. Listen “All Discohere.

All Disco” is recognized by all four members of something of a new musical departure for the band, drawing inspiration from the late 60’s psychedelia scene and the likes of the Velvet Underground and is propelled by Mark Potter’s heavily overdriven guitar. The title is borrowed from Pixies’ Frank Black, who described his wealth of music (both with his band and as a solo artist) to Guy in a radio interview some years ago to somewhat self-deprecatingly as “all disco.” The phrase stuck with Guy as a perfect understated tag for a lyric addressed to new songwriters to “give nearly everything to their art but remember their art is not everything.” Guy adds that it is ‘one of the few songs on the album that started theme first’, that remembered quote being brought back into his mind during the album’s recording process.

“Little Fictions” is released by Concord Records in North America on 3rd February 2017 on Gatefold Vinyl, CD and Digital Download. Those pre-ordering the album digitally will receive “Magnificent (She Says)” immediately. A special edition boxset of the album containing a bespoke book, CD LP and digital download of the album is also available in limited quantities exclusively on the elbow store.

1. Magnificent (She Says)
2. Gentle Storm
3. Trust the Sun
4. All Disco
5. Head for Supplies
6. Firebrand & Angel
7. K2
8. Montparnasse
9. Little Fictions
10. Kindling

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike and R3HAB Join Forces to Bring Holiday Cheer With a Rework of “Santa Claus Is Coming To Town”

Just in time to cure the winter blues, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike and R3HAB team up to put …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.