Home / News / UK’s Avante Black Release Debut Single ‘Drug Money’

UK’s Avante Black Release Debut Single ‘Drug Money’

Avante Black is the project led by Ottilia Zimmerman Kjulsten, a 22 year-old Swedish native living in London, alongside fellow Swede Emil, Italian Gabs and British drummer Dean.

The band’s debut single ‘Drug Money’, released 2nd November, is an alternative pop gem, an ambitious statement of intent which explodes with driving electronics and Ottilia’s compulsive, melodic vocal.

Produced in London by Luke Smith (Foals, Petite Noir), the release is Avante Black’s first since signing a global deal with [PIAS] electronic imprint Different Recordings (Anna Of The North, Claptone, Kllo).

The first glimpse of the project came early this year with the self-released demo ‘Imaginary Love’, a record which showed Ottilia’s striking songwriting and quickly caught the attention of [PIAS] and many more.

Whilst her remarkable songcraft may set her apart, it’s Ottilia’s knack for combining this with her favourite elements of electronica, shoegaze and pop that makes Avante Black such an exciting new prospect.

Listen here

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Vevo and DSCVR Artist Dominic Fike Premiere “King of Everything” Video

Vevo announces the release of Dominic Fike’s DSCVR performance of “King of Everything” off his latest release, Don’t Forget …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.