Home / News / GUM releasing new album Flash in the Pan on November 11 on Spinning Top Music

GUM releasing new album Flash in the Pan on November 11 on Spinning Top Music

GUM, the psych-pop solo project from multi-instrumentalist Jay Watson and member of Tame Impala and POND, will release his new album Flash In The Pan on November 11th via Spinning Top MusicFlash In The Pan is the third self-produced record from GUM, following 2014’s Delorean Highway and 2015’s Glamorous Damage. Recorded almost entirely at home throughout 2015/2016, the record’s highlights include the future-soul of “Gemini,” the sampladelic-funk of “If You’re Gonna Love Again” and “Deep Razz,” as well as the space-ballad “Distorted Star.”The lead single “Gemini” is now available to stream and also as instant grat with pre-order of Flash In The Pan.

“‘Gemini’ is the first song I recorded for the album, and probably the most immediate. I’m not really a fan of star signs. It’s kind of a song about people pinning stuff happening in their lives on things like star signs and religion. I am a Gemini though, so there’s the bipolar/duality thing in there is as well.” – Jay Watson

Flash In The Pan



1. Flash In The Pan

2. Gemini

3. If You’re Gonna Love Again

4. Deep Razz

5. Ophelia

6. Heatwave

7. Deep Heat

8. Rares

9. Honey (Don’t Cry)

10. Don’t Let Time Get You Down

11. Flash In Japan

12. Distorted Star

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Spotify

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Gardna Announces “Good Time Not A Long Time”

Award-winning Bristol lyricist, MC and label owner Gardna is about to embark on the biggest …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.