Tim Commerford’s New Band Release Album November 11

Punk rock trio WAKRAT are on a mission to deliver this year’s most unapologetic, uncensored and outspoken album of 2016!

Recorded at BlakCole Studio over the last year and produced by the band along with co-producer Erik Colvin, the self-titled, debut LP features new single “Sober Addiction” which is now streaming on RollingStone.com.  Listen to the track at http://rol.st/2buFq5e

Wakrat‘ will be digitally released on November 11th to coincide with the date of the US General Election, with the album being made available physically (CD and vinyl with several limited edition packages) worldwide on November 11th on Earache Records.

Tim Commerford (RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE, PROPHETS OF RAGE) fronts the trio on vocals and bass, along with Laurent Grangeon (guitar and vocals) and band namesake Mathias Wakrat (drums) to formulate a solid mix of punchy, rhythmic and dynamic punk rock.  The 9-track collection hits its apex of bruising assault lyrics that battled cry of societal angst within songs like Generation Fucked.  The song and #GenerationFucked helped to establish the Republic of Wakrat – as the band recently claimed Parliament Square in London as their own sovereign state, which took place last month in an audacious protest designed to expose the failings of the current political system.  Hundreds of supporters descended on what was formerly known as Parliament Square to join in the protest with WAKRAT.  On the flip side of the album being fueled by political dissent and questioning of authority, the project also captures some heartfelt personal issues at the forefront of tracks like current single “Sober Addiction“, that is lyrically about missed opportunities.  The debut’s raw delivery is surely set to shock the system of its listeners.

Pre-order ‘Wakrat‘ now on ultra-limited, hand-stencilled and signed vinyl, signed CD and coloured vinyl, regular CD and vinyl, and t-shirt bundles at http://www.earache.com/wakrat

The album is also available to pre-order now on iTunes, including an instant download of “Generation Fucked“, at http://bit.ly/wakrat-itunes

Wakrat‘ track listing:

1. Sober Addiction
2. The Number
3. Generation Fucked
4. Nail in the Snail
5. La Liberté ou la Mort
6. The Thing
7. Knucklehead
8. New Clear
9. Pigs in a Blanket

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Cyffa Leyenda the Entertainer Marketing Rep and A and R of Stackin Up Ent has a HUGE GOALS and is moving Heavily

Cyffa was born in Lynchburg, Virginia and adopted in Virginia, Beach. At 3 years old …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.