Aaron Taylor has revealed new single ‘Breakfast’ along with his second EP ‘Better Days’, both released on October 28. Last month, he unveiled ‘Be Alright’ which was premiered by Complex and subsequently won the praise of the blogging community around the world. LISTEN HERE

‘Breakfast’ further explores Aaron’s developing sound, proving his undeniable talent for creating multi-layered, funk-driven, vocal R&B. “Breakfast allegorically details the need for receiving love in the way we like and need”, Aaron says. “Love is a strange thing. Our definitions of it differ and yet we claim to give and receive the same thing.”

The new EP ‘Better Dayscomes after the London-based singer-songwriter quietly and somewhat mysteriously, without too much fanfare, released his debut EP ‘Still Life. The three songs contained on the EP caught the attention of a host of music bloggers and tastemakers alike, and one song, ‘Lesson Learnt’, appeared on a major TV ad for Apple Watch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2N0–LFCL4o

The ‘Better Days’ EP is a collection of six songs (plus an interlude), which Aaron wrote and recorded this year.

Aaron says: “My debut EP ‘Still Life’ was written from a place of frustration. Since then I can say I’ve seen better days: I saw my music do better for me than it ever has; I’ve had doors open – doors that I had been knocking on for a while…However, there still remains a level of dissatisfaction. I am relatively easily satisfied but the truth is I want, if not need, better days: I want to be a better man, friend and human. I want to smile more; I’d like more reasons to be happy both from winch and externally. I don’t mean to sound pessimistic. I truly am grateful for the better days I’ve experienced. However it is hard to feel like these are the best of times when people in Flint are living with poisoned water. Refugees are left unwelcome and told to go back to their war-torn homes. Injustices in legal systems are rife. The economic disparity between races is still an uncrossable gulf. Racism is an ugly stain on humanity and yet we seem unwilling to change our clothes. Not the best of times.”

The track listing for ‘Better Days’ is as follows: 

1.     Just Gon’ Wait

2.     Be Alright

3.     Help

4.     No Rooms Available (Interlude)

5.     Breakfast

6.     If I Had To Write A Song About You

7.     Lay My Troubles Down


Follow Aaron:




About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Gardna Announces “Good Time Not A Long Time”

Award-winning Bristol lyricist, MC and label owner Gardna is about to embark on the biggest …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.