Home / News / Our Darkest Days Sign To Bird Attack Records, Stream First Single From Upcoming Album

Our Darkest Days Sign To Bird Attack Records, Stream First Single From Upcoming Album

Our Darkest Days has signed to Bird Attack Records and announced they will be releasing their new album A Common Agony on November 18, 2016.

Vocalist Vince Fournier comments on the signing:

“Two years ago, when we release our first video, Garrett [from Bird Attack Records] approached us to salute us for our work on this track. Time passes, then we met him at the Pouzza Fest in Montreal. The day after our set, Garrett told us that he was interested in getting our next release on Bird Attack Records. We finally arrived at this moment and for us it’s huge! It’s been over 20 years that we are in different projects, and for us, it’s the culmination of a part of our lives. We are proud and super excited to be a part of the Bird Attack family. It’s a rad label with an amazing band roster and the BA crew is amazing!”

You can now listen to the first single from the album, titled “Ceaseless,” via Bandcamp.

Fournier comments on choosing the song as their lead single:

“For us, it was an easy choice. ‘Ceaseless’ represents Our Darkest Day’s every angle – technical guitars, fast pickings, a ‘pedal to the metal’ beat and melody that stays in your head. To be honest, this is a piece that means a lot to us.”

A Common Agony Track Listing:
1. Now My Days Are Numbered
2. The Book
3. Ceaseless
4. Time Has Come (ft. Denis Buckley from 88 Fingers Louie)
5. Dying Flames
6. Razorblade’s Fury
7. Victimized
8. Still The Same
9. By The Sweat Of My Brow
10. Homesick & Bookmarks
11. A Shelter For Your Comfort
12. The Burden Of My Sins (ft. Michel Garcia from FORUS)
13. A Common Agony For A Common Cause

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Alice Pisano Releases Stripped Down Version Of “Stay”

It’s out now on Vevo the stripped back live video of Alice Pisano’s latest single …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.