Dante Decaro of Wolf Parade Announces Debut Solo EP- Kill Your Boyfriend

Dante Decaro has had a pretty busy year already.  As a member of Canada’s Wolf Parade, he’s spent 2016 on the road with the reunited band as well as releasing highly anticipated new music in May.  Decaro has long been part of the prolific Western Canada music scene, having been a founding member of Hot Hot Heat as well as lead singer of Johnny and The Moon.  An now, he’s finally announced his debut solo EP, Kill Your Boyfriend, which will be released on November 4th via Last Gang Records. Pre-order the album HERE.

Recorded in Shawnigan Lake, British Columbia, Canada, you can hear the first single, “Love Like Thieves”, at Stereogum now.

Listen to “Love Like Thieves” HERE.

Kill Your Boyfriend tracklist:

01 “Love Like Thieves”
02 “On The Loose”
03 “Rwanda”
04 “Rachel”
05 “Kill Your Boyfriend”

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Matroda Steps Into the Moody Headspace With Brooding House Single “Forget It” for Insomniac Records

Matroda is making his third appearance on Insomniac Records by way of stirring vocal-fueled anthem …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.