Home / News / SPARROW SLEEPS Releases New Album Sparrow and Friends Start A Band!

SPARROW SLEEPS Releases New Album Sparrow and Friends Start A Band!

Lullaby group Sparrow Sleeps has released their highly anticipated new album Sparrow and Friends Start A Band! today, October 21st, 2016. The album, which has previously been featured on Billboard, Rock Sound, Substream Magazine, and more, features original tracks featuring guest vocalists including Ryan Key, Will Pugh, Aaron Marsh,

Matthew Pryor, Mike Herrera, and more. To purchase the album or stream it in full, please visit:


On the new album, Sleep On It vocalist Zech Pluister shares: “Recording on a kids album was unlike anything I’ve ever done before. It was honestly the most fun I’ve ever had recording a song in my life. Just imagining the looks on kids’ faces when they hear the song, and the fact that it was going

to teach them something very important just made me incredibly happy the whole time. I think what Sparrow Sleeps is doing is incredible. Taking the music they love and turning it into something they can share with, not only their kids, but kids everywhere is honestly so heart warming. Hopefully one day I’ll be cool enough to write a kids record for my future children.

Sparrow and Friends is Casey Cole and Peter Lockhart of Sparrow Sleeps. The Midwestern duo have teamed up with some of their favorite vocalists to bring you Sparrow and Friends Start A Band!, the first release in their new series of music geared toward kids ages 3-5.

Cole and Lockhart have spent the last year in and out of the studio, writing songs about brushing your teeth, tying your shoes, counting to ten, and being polite. While the songs lyrically resonate with children, the guest vocalists on this album will be familiar to a lot of parents and the album’s music has been created to resonate with parents and children alike.

On the new album, Cole tells us, “Sparrow and Friends is probably one of the weirder pop-punk compilations out there. We’re still amazed at the artists that were willing to be a part of this project and bring this crazy idea to fruition.

Tracked/mixed by Seth Henderson (Knuckle Puck, Real Friends) and  mastered  by Alan Douches (Brand New, Saves The Day), Sparrow and Friends Start A Band! is the essential pop- punk album for kids.

For more information, please visit:

Website: www.sparrowsleeps.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/SparrowSleeps

Twitter: www.twitter.com/SparrowSleeps

Instagram: www.instagram.com/SparrowSleeps

Youtube: www.youtube.com/SparrowSleepsLullabies

Sparrow and Friends Start A Band! Tracklisting:

  1. We’re The Sparrow Sleeps Band (ft. Will Pugh of Cartel)

  2. I Want To Play! (ft. Will Pugh of Cartel)

  3. Shoe Tying Machine (ft. Nick Diener of The Swellers)

  4. Let’s Sing About Letters! (ft. Ace Enders of The Early November)

  5. Sharing Is Cool (ft. Joe Taylor of Knuckle Puck and Dan Lambton of Real Friends)

  6. Holding Hands (ft. Zech Pluister of Sleep On It)

  7. Make Some Noise (ft. Matt Pryor of The Get Up Kids)

  8. Air Guitar (ft. Ryan Key of Yellowcard)

  9. The Sugar Song (ft. Kailynn West of Tiny Stills and Tony Thaxton of Motion City Soundtrack)

  10. 10 (ft. Mike Herrera of MXPX)

  11. Two Minutes (ft. Nick Thompson of Hit The Lights)

  12. Sparrows Nest (ft. Aaron Marsh of Copeland)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

PETER MURPHY On Course To Make A Full Recovery After Suffering A Heart Attack

Following the recent news that he had suffered a heart attack on Tuesday, August 13, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.