Home / News / Honeyblood Premiere “Sea Hearts” Video, US Tour Kicks Off Monday, October 24th

Honeyblood Premiere “Sea Hearts” Video, US Tour Kicks Off Monday, October 24th

In anticipation of the October 28th release of Honeyblood’s Babes Never Die, the Scottish duo have released the Thomas James (Black Dog Films) directed video for the single “Sea Hearts“. The band is set to kick off their US run of dates next week with Jay Som and Hazel English with stops in New York, Chicago, Seattle, Los Angeles and more October 24 – November 7.  Full list of tour dates below. Frontwoman Stina Tweeddale and drummer Cat Myers recorded their third LP in the winter of 2016 with acclaimed producer James Dring (Jamie T, Gorillaz). Watch/share the video for “Sea Hearts” 

“The video follows a sea witch and her adventure into a house party, which we felt really captured the energy of the song. We were so excited to work with Thomas James and his team again to continue the story of ‘Babes Never Die’ with ‘Sea Hearts’. It’s truly inspiring to work with a creative team who gets your vision and wants to create a video to encapsulate the essence of the song.”

World Tour Dates

10.24.16 – Metro Gallery – Baltimore, MD

10.25.16 – Ortliebs – Philadelphia, PA

10.26.16 – Baby’s All Right – Brooklyn, NY

10.28.16 – Subterranean – Chicago, IL

10.30.16 – 7th Street Entry – Minneapolis, MN

11.3.16 – Barboza – Seattle, WA

11.4.16 – Bunk Bar – Portland, OR

11.6.16 – The Chapel – San Francisco, CA

11.7.16 – The Echo – Los Angeles, CA

11.16.16 – Cluny – Newcastle, UK

11.17.16 – Wardrobe – Leeds, UK

11.18.16 – Academy 2 – Liverpool, UK

11.19.16 – Rainbow – Birmingham, UK

11.21.16 – Stoke – Sugarmill, UK

11.22.16 – Bodega – Nottingham, UK

11.23.16 – Fleece – Bristol, UK

11.25.16 – Joiners – Southampton, UK

11.26.16 – Bullingdon – Oxford, UK

11.28.16 – Junction 2 – Cambridge, UK

11.29.16 – Arts Centre – Norwich, UK

12.1.16 – Scala – London

12.2.16 – Deaf Institute – Manchester, UK

12.8.16 – St. Lukes – Glasgow, UK

Babes Never Die Tracklisting

1. Intro

2. Babes Never Die

3. Ready For The Magic

4. Sea Hearts

5. Love Is A Disease

6. Walking At Midnight

7. Justine, Misery Queen

8. Sister Wolf

9. Hey, Stellar

10. Cruel

11. Gangs

12. Outro

Pre-order now on deluxe and standard vinyl, CD and digital:

Pre-order via iTunes

Pre-order vinyl, CD and bundles

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Easy Life Release New Single ‘Nice Guys.’ Announce North American Tour. Sign To Interscope in the U.S

Today, British band Easy Life have unveiled their brilliant new single ‘Nice Guys,’ along with the news of their …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.