VANESSA CARLTON Announces New Album “Liberman Live” + Premiers LIVE “Operator” Video on The Tennessean

Vanessa Carlton is proud to announce that she will be releasing a LIVE version of her critically-acclaimed studio album, Liberman, on October 21, 2016, via Dine Alone Records. PRESS HERE to preorder. Liberman Live was recorded live at 3rd and Lindsley, a local venue in Carlton’s new hometown of Nashville. To celebrate the upcoming release, Carlton unveiled the live video for her track “Operator” from that same venue on The Tennessean. PRESS HERE to watch.

When discussing why she is releasing a live album, Vanessa said, “This is the first live album I’ve ever released. I’ve been releasing studio albums since 2001. I’m not sure what took me so long but Liberman is a special album to me so it makes sense that this album cycle would finally yield a live recording. The live album captures one night in Nashville. It was a good night. I hope people dig it.”

Fans first were first given a taste of Carlton’s musical evolution when the studio version of Liberman was released in 2015. The ten songs on the album reflected on Vanessa’s current state of mind since moving from NYC to Nashville, marrying husband John McCauley (Deer Tick) and having a baby girl.  The simple instrumentation mixed with her wistful vocals and poignant lyrics brought you into her world and showcased a new side to this accomplished songwriter.

For more information, please visit

Liberman Live Track Listing

1. Take It Easy (Live)

2. Blue Pool (Live)

3. Nothing Where Something Used To Be (Live)

4. House of Seven Swards (Live)

5. Operator (Live)

6. Willows (Live)

7. Matter of Time (Live

8. River (Live)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Virtuoso Piano Player Ed Roth (w/ Robby Krieger) Confirms New Album Covering Classic Rock Staples Out June 19

Virtuoso piano player Ed Roth is set to release his fourth solo modern piano full-length album, Can’t Find …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.