GERRY BECKLEY Premieres Lyric Video for “Minutes Count”; New Album ‘Carousel’ Out Now

GERRY BECKLEY–co-founding member of the legendary Grammy Award-winning rock band America-has partnered with to premiere the colorful and striking lyric video for “Minutes Count.” A highlight of his recently released solo album CAROUSEL (9/9 via Blue Élan Records), the song is classic BECKLEY with a graceful urgency about the countdown of life. Click here to watch the video.

“‘Minutes Count’ is one of my personal favorites from Carousel,” says BECKLEY. “Time is not the enemy, time is the challenge. Hope you enjoy!”

CAROUSEL, the new 12-track solo album plays to all of BECKLEY‘s strengths with the singer, songwriter and musician playing most instruments on the album. Fans can purchase the shimmeringalbum–which was recorded at BECKLEY‘s Los Angeles studio Human Nature and–via iTunes (digital) here and Amazon (digital and physical) here. Earlier this month, BECKLEY released the lyric video for CAROUSEL‘s lead single, “Tokyo.” Click here to watch the Asian-accented imagery-rich lyric video.

The album contains original standouts such as the deeply personal “Lifeline,” “No Way I’m Gonna Lose You” (co-written with Dan Wilson who won a Grammy award for his work with Adele) and above mentioned “Tokyo.There are also three covers on which BECKLEY puts his distinctive spin: Spirit’s “Nature’s Way,” Gerry Rafferty’s “To Each and Everyone” and Gerry and The Pacemakers’ “Don’t Let the Sun Catch You Crying.”


1 “Tokyo”

2 “Nature’s Way”

3 “Minutes Count”

4 “Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Crying”

5 “Lifeline”

6 “Widows Weeds”

7 “No Way I’m Gonna Lose You”

8 “Once A Distant Heart”

9 “To Each And Everyone”

10 “Fly”

11 “Serious”

12 “Carousel”

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Softspoken Release New Single “Bones”

Kentucky post-hardcore outfit Softspoken have unveiled new single “Bones”. SpotifyApple MusicYouTube “Bones” is taken from Softspoken’s upcoming EP ‘Where …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.