Home / News / SLAVES UNVEIL NEW SONG ‘CONSUME OR BE CONSUMED’ FEATURING MIKE D

SLAVES UNVEIL NEW SONG ‘CONSUME OR BE CONSUMED’ FEATURING MIKE D

Ahead of the release of their 2nd album ‘Take Control’, Slaves have released brand new album track ‘Consume or Be Consumed’, featuring Beastie Boys Legend, Mike D. The groove heavy track revolves around a huge, filthy bassline, Isaac’s speed-rap vocals and a raging guest verse from the hip-hop icon himself. WATCH VIDEO HERE

Continuing the band’s run of anarchic, DIY videos, ‘Consume or Be Consumed’ see’s Laurie and Isaac taking the title literally and taking part in a, quite frankly disgusting, hot dog eating contest (vegan hot dogs of course). Using state of the art (sort of) green screen and featuring a live via satellite cameo from Mike, the video sees the band perfectly parody the vulgarity of modern day consumption.

The band are also heading out on a full headline tour in October &  November which will see them take in two nights at London’s legendary Shepherds Bush Empire.

Isaac Holman (vocals, drums) and Laurie Vincent (guitar, vocals) have followed their spectacular 2015 debut by recording ‘Take Control’ at Jackson Browne’s studio in Santa Monica, California. The album was produced byMike D who, says Laurie, “Became like another member of our band – we can safely call him our friend, which is just surreal!”

‘Take Control’ will be released on the 30th of September.

 

Tour dates (All shows 14+)

Thu 10 Nov 2016 – Bexhill – De La Warr Pavillion

Fri 11 Nov 2016 – Exeter – Great Hall, University of Exeter

Sun 13 Nov 2016 – Cardiff – University Great Hall

Mon 14 Nov 2016 – Cambridge – Corn Exchange

Tue 15 Nov 2016 – Leeds – O2 Academy

Thu 17 Nov 2016 – Newcastle – O2 Academy

Fri 18 Nov 2016 – Glasgow – Barrowland – Sold out

Sat 19 Nov 2016 – Birmingham – O2 Academy

Mon 21 Nov 2016 – Bristol – O2 Academy

Tue 22 Nov 2016 – Leicester – O2 Academy

Wed 23 Nov 2016 – Nottingham – Rock City

Fri 25 Nov 2016 – Sheffield – O2 Academy

Sat 26 Nov 2016 – Manchester – Albert Hall –Sold Out

Sun 27 Nov 2016 – Manchester – Albert Hall

Tue 29 Nov 2016 – London – Shepherds Bush Empire

Wed 30 Nov 2016 – London – Shepherds Bush Empire

 

Pre-order ‘Take Control’ to get 4 tracks instantly:

Vinyl: http://po.st/WUxSlavesPR

iTunes: http://po.st/ituprSlavesTC

Amazon: http://po.st/amaprSlavesTC

Google Play: http://po.st/gpprSlavesTC

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, play guitar, music geek, movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Micah Manaitai Premieres New Single “She Calls Me The Moon”

Meet soul/pop singer songwriter, Micah Manaitai who has unveiled his new single, “She Calls Me …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.