Jamie T drops ‘Power Over Men’ – Special Request Remix. Fresh from acclaimed releases on XL and Houndstooth, UK house and techno legend Paul Woolford AKA Special Request continues his fine run of form and transforms Jamie T’s ‘Power Over Men’ into a club-ready, garage inspired track. Listen here

Lead single ‘Tinfoil Boy’ glowers in a rush of dark, thundering punk, second track ‘Power Over Men’ is as beguiling as the femme fatale at the song’s core.

Recorded in London and Detroit, Michigan with long-time co-producer James Dring, Trick is as bold a record as you’d expect from one of British music’s most distinctive voices. Founded on claustrophobic London summers and influences as diverse as The Clash and RZA, it’s an album that shifts with each track; from chaotic, searing punk one minute to a heart-swelling ballad the next. Trick possesses each of Jamie’s classic hallmarks – his keenly-observed character studies, sharp wit, youthful vigour and effortless knack for crafting anthems.

Jamie will embark on an eighteen date tour of the UK this October, including three nights at London’s Brixton Academy. Dates as below:

27 Sept   Olympia, Dublin

28 Sept   Limelight 1, Belfast

01 Oct     O2 Academy, Birmingham

02 Oct     University Great Hall, Cardiff

03 Oct     Guildhall, Portsmouth

05 Oct     De Montfort Hall, Leicester

06 Oct     Cliffs Pavilion, Southend

08 Oct     Brixton Academy, London

09 Oct     Brixton Academy, London

10 Oct     Brixton Academy, London

12Oct      02 Academy, Bournemouth

13 Oct     Olympia, Liverpool

15 Oct     O2 Academy, Leeds

16 Oct     O2 Academy, Newcastle

17 Oct     O2 Academy, Glasgow

20 Oct     O2 Apollo, Manchester

21 Oct     O2 Academy, Sheffield

22 Oct     Corn Exchange, Cambridge


Apple Music



About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

CLAUD Announces Debut Album ‘Super Monster’ + Shares New Track “Soft Spot”

Claud has announced details of their forthcoming debut album, Super Monster, to be released on Saddest Factory Records on February …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.