Home / News / She & Him Announce ‘Christmas Party’ Out Oct. 28

She & Him Announce ‘Christmas Party’ Out Oct. 28

With exactly 100 days left until Christmas, today, She & Him are pleased to announce their latest album, Christmas Party out October 28th on Columbia Records. Christmas Party is the sixth album from the duo comprised of Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward, and is the follow up to their wildly popular A Very She And Him Christmas. Christmas Party features guest appearances by Jenny Lewis, The Chapin Sisters and Sonic Youth’s Steve Shelley.

Christmas Party is replete with holiday favorites – including classics like Darlene Love and Phil Spector’s “Marshmallow World,” Bing Crosby’s “Mele Kalikimaka” and Chuck Berry’s “Run Run Rudolph.” But, Ward and Deschanel also may introduce listeners to the more obscure tracks such as folk-singer Vashti Bunyon’s “Coldest Night of the Year” and the lesser know Sinatra track “Christmas Memories.” Pop favorites such as Mariah Carey’s “All I Want for Christmas Is You” and The Chipmunks “Christmas Don’t Be Late” round out the celebration. Throughout the album is She & Him’s signature organic stripped down take on production.

Christmas Party will be available digitally, on CD and vinyl on October 28th. For more information visit www.sheandhim.com

Track Listing:

1. All I Want for Christmas Is You

2. Let It Snow

3. Must Be Santa

4. Happy Holiday

5. Mele Kalikimaka

6. Christmas Memories

7. Run Run Rudolph

8. Winter Wonderland

9. The Coldest Night of the Year

10. A Marshmallow World

11. The Man with the Bag

12. Christmas Don’t Be Late

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Mother Yeti Release New Music Video For “My Best Please”

We know for sure that Mother Yeti was first spotted around 2012 at the very edge of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.