ALL THEM WITCHES share new live album ‘Live In Belgium’ for free download | UK tour begins October 2nd | Watch full concert on YouTube

Ahead of their forthcoming UK October tour, Nashville’s All Them Witches have released Live In Brussels, a new live album recorded at Belgium’s Ancienne Belgique whilst on their first tour through Europe in March 2016, available for download now direct from Bandcamp.

Recalling the night of this unshakeably tight, and sold-out, performance in Belgium, drummer Robby Staebler reveals things were not so relaxed in the run up to the show:

“This was right in the middle of our first European tour. The AB club is seriously badass, great crew members and incredible hospitality. I remember we were late to the load in and soundcheck because we were driving ourselves around and tour managing everything on our own – which was stupidly stressful. We missed soundcheck totally and were unable to set up our gear. Also, I had a runner go and get me drumsticks, but they ended up being totally different than what I use. It was a stressful beginning to the show! Once the opening band were done we had to go set up everything and soundcheck for the crowd as fast as we could. That is never awesome. But the show felt great. Aside from the general exhaustion of being one of our drivers and not getting any regular sleep, the show felt great. You really feel it at the end of a performance, and I remember we were all pretty happy with the show – great stage sound and a great first time crowd. We stayed in a hostel that night and danced to the Spice Girls. I slept well that night.”

Live In Brussels continues All Them Witches’ tradition of releasing live recordings off their own back, direct to their fans, who are as loyal as they come. On their recent summer tour across North America the band were robbed of $4500’s worth of their venue checks and merch sales, and faced little other option than to set up an online donation page to try and recoup lost funds in the middle of the tour. Their fans topped the goal in under 24 hours.

Following their critically acclaimed new album Dying Surfer Meets His Maker, out now through New West Records, All Them Witches blew minds and speakers alike on their first UK shows earlier this year, which included two sold-out nights at London’s The Lexington, and an appearance at Green Man Festival.

Their embryonic live performances coagulate into a singular sonic unit, a live-wire electrifying sound, which was captured on their first two studio albums, Our Mother Electricity (2012) and Lightning at the Door (2014). But if those records were a snapshot of the bands engrossing on-stage chemistry, their latest LP Dying Surfer Meets His Maker saw an evolution into sophisticated psych-rock that’s forever pushing forward, but never spirals out of control. “None of our shows are the same twice”, singer & bass player Charles Parks explains. “It’s like jazz, where the main parts are there, but the rest is made up. We never say it, it just happens, we let the music talk for us.

Dying Surfer Meets His Maker is available to purchase here. Live In Brussels is available here. Catch the band live in the UK through October on the dates below.

UK Tour Dates

2 Bristol, Thelka
3 Manchester, Deaf Institute
4 London, Scala
6  Brighton, The Haunt
7 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
8 Glasgow, The Classic Grand
9 Nottingham, Bodega

Ticket Link –

Watch full performance on YouTube

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Floorbird Release New EP ‘Fall Apart Anywhere’

Philadelphia emo/punk quartet Floorbird have premiered a new music video. “Pale Blue Dot” is taken from Floorbird’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.