Home / News / Hayden James Releases Official Video For “Just A Lover”

Hayden James Releases Official Video For “Just A Lover”

Singer, songwriter and producer Hayden James, today returns with an official video to accompany his infectious jam “Just A Lover”. Out via Future Classic, the video can be viewed here.

Directed by Leigh Newman of Splintr, the video shows an encounter between two lovers in a dingy American motel. With dreamlike sequences intertwined with passionate scenes between the two characters, the video serves as the perfect accompaniment to a track that pleads and croons for a temporary lover.

WATCH HERE

With the audio premiering on Stereogum last month, the track made the rounds in the blogosphere and beyond, charting on Hype Machine and turning heads with it’s intricate percussion and catchy vocals. A follow up to his runaway hit, “Something About You”“Just A Lover” now stands at over 2 million plays on Spotify alone.

A remix package for “Just A Lover” has also been revealed – featuring remixes from PomoKarma Kid and Frits Wentlink. Producing for the likes of Mac Miller and Anderson .Paak, and with previous remixes for Tinashe and Janet Jackson under his belt, Montreal whizz Pomo’s sleek spin fuses his signature funk and house inspired beats with Hayden’s original. Meanwhile British producer Karma Kid, twists up the structure and BPM for a fresh, heavier take, and Dutch lo-fi house connoisseur Frits Wentlink delivers a wonky, textured reimagining to keep everyone moving.

STREAM “JUST A LOVER” REMIX PACKAGE HERE

Set to complete his run of Australian and Asia shows at a sold-out Metro Theatre in Sydney tomorrow night, and with a mammoth 19 date US tour due to kick off in October, the only way seems to be up for the trailblazing Hayden James.

“JUST A LOVER” OUT NOW ON FUTURE CLASSIC
WATCH THE VIDEO HERE
STREAM THE REMIX PACKAGE HERE
BUY “JUST A LOVER” HERE

HAYDEN JAMES
WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | PRESS SHOT

HAYDEN JAMES TOUR DATES

‘Just A Lover’ Australian Tour
Thur 15 Sep | Sydney | Metro Theatre

Joining existing World Tour dates:
Wed 13 July | Tønsberg, Norway | Slottsfjell Festival
Fri 15 July | Dour, Belgium | Dour Festival
Sat 16 July | Southwold, United Kingdom | Latitude Festival
Sun 17 July | Dublin, Ireland | Longitude Festival (DJ Set)
Thurs 21 July | Thredbo, Australia | Thredbo Uni Week Party
Fri 22 July | Byron Bay, Australia | Splendour In The Grass
Fri 29 July | Chicago, IL | Lollapalooza
Tues 9 August | Singapore | Beach Beats Fest
Wed 10 August | Seoul, South Korea | Radio Gaga
Fri 12 August | Hong Kong | AsiaWorld Expo
Sat 13 August | Jakarta, Indonesia | We The Festival
Sun 14 August | Bali, Indonesia | The W
Tues 11 October | Philadelphia, PA | Johnny Brenda’s
Wed 12 October | Washington, DC | U Street Music Hall
Thurs 13 October | Brooklyn, NY | Music Hall of Williamsburg
Fri 14 October | Cambridge, MA | The Sinclair
Sat 15 October | Montreal, Canada | Belmont
Tues 18 October | Toronto, Canada | Velvet Underground
Fri 21 October | Milwaukee, WI | The Miramar Theatre
Sat 22 October | Minneapolic, MN | Triple Rock Social Club
Tues 25 October | Vancouver, Canada | Fortune Sound Club
Wed 26 October | Seattle, WA | The Crocodile
Thurs 27 October | Portland, OR | Holocene
Fri 28 October | San Fransisco, CA | The Independent
Sat 29 October | Denver, CO | Larimer Lounge
Wed 2 November | San Diego, CA | The Casbah
Thurs 3 November | Santa Barbara, CA | Soho Music Club
Fri 4 November | Las Vegas, NV | The Bunkhouse
Sat 5 November |Phoenix, AZ | Crescent Ballroom

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Alice Pisano Releases Stripped Down Version Of “Stay”

It’s out now on Vevo the stripped back live video of Alice Pisano’s latest single …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.