Reigning triumphantly at the top, TRAVIS SCOTT’s critically acclaimed second full-length album, Birds In The Trap Sing McKnight [Epic Records/Grand Hustle], lands at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 and #1 on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums Chart. Premiering on the artist’s own Beats 1 .wav Radio show last Friday, the Apple Music Exclusive indisputably dominated the charts. This marks the platinum-selling hip-hop maverick’s first #1 bow on the Top 200 and firmly cements his status as one of music’s modern leaders.

In addition to inciting widespread fan fervor, Birds In The Trap Sing McKnight has drawn overwhelming critical and tastemaker support across the board. Pitchfork claimed, “SCOTT’s second studio album, Birds In The Trap Sing McKnight, is the Houston rapper’s most concise and cohesive project to date,” adding, “He has always been a mood-setter and a vocalist, and he is in full command of the vibe, tone, and mood of this entire project more than ever.” Houston Press wrote, “SCOTT’s playground is chaos; the pure and unbridled variety that some have tried to emulate live but have ultimately settled for second place,” while W Magazine fittingly dubbed him, “Your new rap superhero.” Billboard described the album as “his own trap opera,” and Rolling Stone profiled him extensively.

Over the course of 14 tracks, TRAVIS threads together an engaging, enthralling, and epic patchwork of anesthetized and apocalyptic production, mind-numbing raps, and glorious hooks punctuated by an A-list cast of collaborators. Kendrick Lamar delivers hard-hitting and hypnotic bars in the middle of “Goosebumps” just before a signature chantable chorus. “The Ends” veers between a haunting hum and a verse-for-verse tandem of our protagonist and Andre 3000 of OutKast. “Way Back” drips into a searing guitar solo as “Sweet Sweet” fires off one of his stickiest hooks to date. By the time The Weeknd and TRAVIS serve up a smooth send-off on “Wonderful,you’re in the Trap for life, and you won’t want to leave…

TRAVIS surprised fans with a pop-up performance at the BAPE store in NYC and literally swept through the city like a tornado, causing multiple street closures and frenzied fan pandemonium. Birds In The Trap Sing McKnight  is finally here, and TRAVIS SCOTT‘s presence can be felt throughout pop culture louder than ever.


1. the ends f/ Andre 3000
2. way back
3. coordinate f/ Blac Youngsta
4. through the late night f/ Kid Cudi
5. beibs in the trap w/ Nav
6. sdp interlude
7. sweet sweet
8. outside f/ 21 Savage
9. goosebumps f/ Kendrick Lamar
10. first take f/ Bryson Tiller
11. pick up the phone w/ Young Thug f/ Quavo
12. lose

13. guidance f/ K. Forest
14. wonderful f/ The Weeknd

Get it HERE: 

Apple Music:

To learn more about TRAVIS SCOTT, please visit:

Official Website:






About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Within Temptation Release “The Purge” Video

Today, Dutch powerhouse WITHIN TEMPTATION have released the music video for their brand new song “The Purge.” Watch it here. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.