Home / News / David Foral of DIRTY HEADS Releases ‘Stone Soup’

David Foral of DIRTY HEADS Releases ‘Stone Soup’

“I’m always creating music and wanted to put out some of the instrumental tracks I’ve been working on in the form of a mixtape, and blend them all together.   I used to DJ back in the day, and I knew that if I made each song at the same tempo and key, this idea would be something a little different. I have many talented friends that are also musicians, songwriters, vocalists, producers and DJs, so it dawned on me that instead of limiting the mixtape to a solo project I could open it up to all of my friends. I had people sending me everything from completed tracks, to just a drum sequence, or keyboard line.  All of the entries were then chopped up and combined into 26 minutes of continuous music, and I feel the result is unique and enjoyable.” –David Foral

Stone Soup is a collaborative mixtape concept album from the mind of musician/producer David Foral (bass player of Dirty Heads).  Foral has teamed up with 13 other Producers, Musicians, Vocalists and DJs to blend together 16 songs during 26 minutes of a mashed up musical journey.  All songs were written at the same tempo and in the same key which creates seamless transitions and an overall cohesive vibe.  Sonically, the music ranges from Reggae Dub to Trip Hop.  Minimal vocals and scratched samples throughout take you on a laid back voyage.

The mixtape is available for free download via http://davidforal.com/music/.

DIRTY HEADS Tour Dates:

w/ RDGLDGRN and New Beat Fund

Fri, Oct 7, 2016         Atlanta, GA                The Masquerade

Sat, Oct 8, 2016        Myrtle Beach, SC     House Of Blues

Sun, Oct 9, 2016       Raleigh, NC              The Ritz

Tue, Oct 11, 2016     Norfolk, VA                The NorVa

Wed, Oct 12, 2016   Richmond, VA          The National

Fri, Oct 14, 2016       New Haven, CT        Toad’s Place

Sat, Oct 15, 2016      Providence, RI          Lupo’s Heartbreak Hotel

Sun, Oct 16, 2016    Northampton, MA     Pearl Street

Tue, Oct 18, 2016     Portland, ME             State Theatre

Sat, Oct 22, 2016      Clifton Park, NY        Upstate Concert Hall

Sun, Oct 23, 2016    Toronto, ON              Phoenix Concert Theatre

Wed, Oct 26, 2016   Huntington     NY      Paramount Theatre

Fri, Oct 28, 2016       King of Prussia, PA  Valley Forge Casino – The Venue

Sat, Oct 29, 2016      Pittsburgh, PA           The Rex

Sun, Oct 30, 2016    Cleveland, OH          House Of Blues

Wed, Nov 2, 2016    Omaha, NE               Sokol Auditorium

Thu, Nov 3, 2016      Minneapolis, MN      Mill City Nights

Fri, Nov 4, 2016        Winnipeg, MB           Garrick Centre

Sun, Nov 6, 2016     Edmonton, AB          Union Hall

Mon, Nov 7, 2016     Calgary, AB               Macewan Hall Ballroom

Tue, Nov 8, 2016      Spokane, WA            Knitting Factory

Fri, Nov 11, 2016      Chico, CA                  Senator Theatre

Sat, Nov 12, 2016    Sacramento, CA       Ace Of Spades

Tickets for the tour can be purchased via http://www.dirtyheads.com/tour.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

MGMT ANNOUNCE 12′, SHARE NEW SONG “IN THE AFTERNOON” + VIDEO

MGMT has shared a new song and video for “In The Afternoon,” a track the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.