Home / News / Belgian rockers The Sore Losers announce new album ‘Skydogs’ – out November 4th

Belgian rockers The Sore Losers announce new album ‘Skydogs’ – out November 4th

Explosive Belgian rockers The Sore Losers have announced the UK release of their new album Skydogs, which will be out November 4th through Ultra Elektric Records. You can watch the video for the single ‘Cherry Cherry’, with its black and white aesthetic shadowing the raw guitars, bouncing beat and snarling lyrics.

Produced by Grammy Award winner Dave Cobb, Skydogs was released earlier in the year to huge critical acclaim in Benelux, and now gets a full international release. Recorded in only ten days in Vox Ton Studios in Berlin, Skydogs is The Sore Losers third full-length album, and comes bursting with energy, dirty riffs and rock‘n’roll vocals reminiscent of Led Zeppelin and early Black Sabbath, combined with the attitude of The Ramones.

Opening with the ‘70s psych anthem ‘Blood Moon Shining’, with its fully loaded back beat and swirling hypnotic riffery, the album is a ten-track groove-monster, featuring Belgian hit singles ‘Cherry Cherry’ and ‘Emily’. A live version of ‘Emily’, recorded during their sold-out show at the legendary Ancienne Belgique on April 15th, is available now as a free download here.

The band have sold-out numerous shows in their native Brussels and earlier in the year supported The Boss Hoss in Switzerland and Austria. They have played Pinkpop festival and will be heading out on a headline tour in Belgium and Holland later in the year as well as playing France for the first time in November, with UK shows to be announced soon.

Raw, raunchy and exciting, The Sore Losers play loud, party hard and in time-honoured tradition, kick out the jams!!

1. Blood Moon Shining
2. Got It Bad
3. Cherry Cherry
4. Can’t You See Me Running
5. Emily
6. Dirty Little Pretty Thing
7. All I Am
8. Nightcrawler
9. Don’t Want It Here
10. White Whale

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Cold War Kids have released two new songs — “Complainer” and “4th of July” — the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.