The Ramona Flowers are happy to share their new track ‘Start to Rust’ off forthcoming album Part Time Spies, out September 9th via Distiller Records.  The hypnotic, synth-laden track is very close to the band’s hearts.  They explain “The ‘Start To Rust’ melody came to our singer Steve Bird in a dream and inspired him to write about the breakup of a relationship and the emotions involved when something special starts to rust, fade, and eventually fall apart, which is something we’ve all been through. It’s a beautiful song that we really love, and really connects when we play it live.”Listen to the song here.

The UK-based five-piece The Ramona Flowers, recently announced their stateside live debut supporting The Heavy this autumn.  The band states“To bring our music to the USA is an amazing thing, and the tour with The Heavy is going to be epic, we can’t wait!” The band then return to the UK to play with White Lies.

‘Part Time Spies’, the band’s second album is a record surging with human warmth, with songs regarding the things that make life tick: death, rising rents, narcissism, broken relationships, selfies, the end of privacy, drunken nights out and hungover mornings in.Co-produced alongside Friendly Fires and Passion Pit collaborator Chris Zane. The record was recorded in late 2015 at The Distillery Studios in Bath, UK.  Check out their Distiller session video for ‘Start to Rust’ here.

‘Start To Rust’ – out now

Album – ‘Part Time Spies’ – 9th September 2016


22 November    LONDON, Shepherds Bush Empire (w/White Lies)

24 November    NOTTINGHAM, Rock City (w/White Lies)

25 November    MANCHESTER, Albert Hall (w/White Lies)

26 November    LIVERPOOL, Arts Club (w/White Lies)

27 November    GLASGOW, 02 ABC (w/White Lies)

29 November    BIRMINGHAM, Institute (w/White Lies)

30 November    LEEDS, Stylus (w/White Lies)

1 December    BRISTOL, 02 Academy (w/White Lies)  /

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Computa Short Circuits the System With His Frenetic ‘Dark Data’ EP on Bassrush Records

Computa swings back around to unleash an untethered four-tracker called ‘Dark Data,’ a mayhem-inducing EP …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.