Home / News / The Raveonettes Share “A Good Fight” Track | Eighth Track In Monthly RAVE-SOUND-OF-THE-MONTH Series

The Raveonettes Share “A Good Fight” Track | Eighth Track In Monthly RAVE-SOUND-OF-THE-MONTH Series

The Raveonettes share their newest track “A Good Fight” this month via Drowned in Sound. “The song basically portrays a dysfunctional relationship and what that could entail” explains Sune Rose Wagner “Various scenarios of what could have been great gone wrong. It’s a thrilling experience creating this anti-album, you never know what you wanna do next and I feel you can experiment with different musical genres and sounds as freely as you please.”

“A Good Fight” is the eighth track release from the band’s official RAVE-SOUND-OF-THE-MONTH playlist where the duo will continue to upload a freshly recorded track on the last Friday of every month until December.  The ‘anti-album’ will feature a collection of new tracks that aren’t bound by the constraints of the format.  Join the RAVE-SOUND-OF-THE-MONTH and subscribe to the playlist here.


The Raveonettes also continue their new Pledge Music Campaign where fans can pledge for the CD and vinyl of the forthcoming new album. Sign up for the Pledge Music Campaign at http://radi.al/TheRaveonettesPledge.

01. The World Is Empty (Without You)
02. Run Mascara Run
03. Excuses
04. Junko Ozawa
05. Scout
06. Won’t You Leave Me Alone
07. Where Are You Wild Horses?
08. A Good Fight

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

PETER MURPHY On Course To Make A Full Recovery After Suffering A Heart Attack

Following the recent news that he had suffered a heart attack on Tuesday, August 13, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.