Joseph Hein Premieres Single “In The Sunshine”

Recent Yellow Year Records signee Joseph Hein today announces his new album AM Gold, which will be released on October 14th. He has offered us the first taste of the new album, premiering single “In The Sunshine” via My Old Kentucky Blog.

Joseph Hein hails from the Palouse in eastern Washington State. With lush arrangements and warm distortion, he creates dreamy harmonious sounds with an energetic up­tempo rhythm influenced by songs of yesteryear’s AM country and R&B gold. He is often accompanied by an array of instruments including a trombone, a violin, keyboards and guitars that add to the band’s distinct style.  Joseph Hein sings honestly about good times and the bad and the music bears witness to the road unkempt and a winding trail.

Joseph grew up making music in the rural eastern WA region known as the Palouse. With that small town isolation the multi instrumentalist Joseph Hein gleaned from a range of influences and played with a tight knit group of kids in all sorts of bands that ranged from punk to electronic pop. The path continued into the DIY scene of Olympia, WA where that intensely creative place inspired further collaborations that continue today.

Hein has released two official albums as a solo artist and AM Gold is his third.  Between touring, recording and collaborating with others he hides out in the hills and plays his new bass. Watch this space for more news. Pre-Order AM Gold 

AM Gold Tracklisting

01. Looking Backwards

02. In the Sunshine

03. Countless Nights

04. Lonely

05. In a Daze

06. Been a Long Time

07. Unsuspecting Eyes

08. Fall Apart

09. Not All is Lost

10. Disappear

11. Sails

12. The Path

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

MADDOX JONES Releases Uplifting “World’s Gone Mad”

Rising UK singer-songwriter Maddox Jones follows up his debut EP (Headspace) with a heartwarming new single, “World’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.