Home / News / Spirit Club (Nathan from Wavves) Announce New Album + Share New Song

Spirit Club (Nathan from Wavves) Announce New Album + Share New Song

Spirit Club, the pop trio composed of Nathan Williams (Wavves/Sweet Valley), Kynan Williams (Sweet Valley/Safe In Hell) and Andrew Caddick (Jeans Wilder), have announced their newest album, Slouch, due October 21st on Williams’s Ghost Ramp Records. Pre-order the vinyl at preorder.ghostramp.com.

Recorded at DTLA Recording in Los Angeles, Slouch was constructed with the help of engineer Misha Hercules and Grammy-winning producer Dennis Herring. This is the first time Nathan Williams and Herring have collaborated for a full-length project since Wavves’ much-lauded 2010 release, King Of The Beach. Drawing largely from The Beach Boys and vocal groups such as The Flamingos and The Cadillacs,Slouch is a sunny-sounding affair packed with the darker lyrical concerns of heartbreak and loneliness.

Today they’ve shared a new song off the LP, “Fast Ice,” with Nerdist remarking “the songwriting is catchy, self-aware and tightly melodic, while the production sounds impeccably clean. This is the best these three musicians have sounded on any track thus far, and I can’t wait to swan dive into their entire new LP.”
Listen to “Fast Ice” HERE
The band previously dropped another track “Room To Run” via Interview Magazine last month. Listen to it HERE.

Spirit Club formed during the summer of 2014. The childhood friends were reconnecting after several years apart and Caddick, coming out of a rough break-up, sent Nathan a song demo that was originally intended for another project. Nathan and Kynan enjoyed the track and asked to help Caddick, which would ultimately lead to the first Spirit Club single, “Eye Dozer.” “We didn’t have any aspirations,” says Caddick, “but we found very quickly that we made a very cohesive unit.” Spirit Club released a two-track 7″ in 2014, followed by it’s debut LP Spirit Club in 2015.

Spirit Club tracklisting:

1. Fast Ice Intro
2. Fast Ice
3. Your Eyes Tell Lies
4. Metal Dream
5. Room to Run
6. That’s My Curse
7. Broken Link
8. Lately I Haven’t Been Sleeping
9. Needful Things
10. Nearly As Much As You
11. I’m In Heaven
12. You’re So Mean

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Renay Drops Empowering Single “Wanna Share”

Rising artist Renay releases polished electronic single, “Wanna Share.” Renay presents a powerfully clear vocal lead, relaying …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.