RavenEye Announce UK Tour & New Video

Following their wildly successful EP, ‘Breaking Out’, which debuted on Billboard’s Heatseeker chart, UK trio RavenEye are set to release their first album – NOVAworldwide on September 23rd via their new label, Frontiers Music Srl.

Now they have announced a full UK tour along with a brand new track – ‘Inside’ – which was premiered by Loudwire in the US – video is here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nPiUabOcKrA
Singer/Guitarist Oli Brown commented ‘Inside’ is a tune about personal demons and specifically, the inability to escape one’s own inner voice, which, at the worst of times, can encircle and ultimately control you”.

Tickets are on sale now from: www.raveneyeofficial.com
20 – Mad Hatters, Inverness
21 – Stereo, Glasgow
22 – Bannermans, Edinburgh
23 – The Fruit, Hull
25 –  Islington Academy 2, London
27 – The Bullingdon, Oxford
28 – Met Lounge – Peterborough
29 –  Clwb Lfor Bach, Cardiff

3 – Beat Generator, Dundee
4 – Rebellion, Manchester
6 – The Musician, Leicester
10– Greystones, Sheffield
11 – Marr’s Bar, Worcester
12 – MK11, Milton Keynes
13 – Talking Heads, Southampton
18 – Red Lion, Kent
29 – Crofter’s Rights, Bristol

With songs filled with deep grooves and infectious hooks that invoke giants such as Led Zeppelin and Soundgarden,  the critical acclaim for RavenEye has been just as loud, with Classic Rock Magazine commenting that “they deliver a thunderous set of the kind of feet-planted, head-bobbing groove-rock that has paid Pearl Jam’s cable bills for twenty-five years” and Kerrang commending their “fuzz-tacular garage rock”.

Since forming in 2014, RavenEye  has toured globally, supporting Slash, The Darkness and Halestorm amongst others. The band has headlined their own tours through Europe and America as well as performing at major international rock festivals such as Download Festival (UK), Hellfest Open Air Festival (France), Azkena Rock Festival ARF (Spain), Rock For People (Czech Republic), Louder Than Life (U.S.), and Aftershock Festival (U.S.). The band will also perform at Maximus Festival (Brazil and Argentina) later this year. Their incendiary live shows have captivated crowds and put them on the map as a ‘must see live’ band.   Now with a new drummer in place – 21 year old Adam Breeze, the band are set to take 2016 by storm.

When RavenEye formed two years ago, the then 25 year old, Oli Brown, singer and multi-award winning guitarist, had already released four solo albums and toured the world for 10 years with legends such as Jeff Beck, Buddy Guy, Johnny Winter and Joe Satriani, and been hailed by Mojo as “the hottest young pistol in British blues” and Classic Rock Magazine describing  him as “one of the best and brightest guitar heroes performing in the world today.” RavenEye’s live performances take their present and future fans on a journey to the next level.

First single ‘Hero’ is here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AS2zBIgwui0

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Following the release of their latest album Chip Chrome & The Mono-Tones, The Neighbourhood has delivered …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.