Shoffy Releases New Single “Home,” Announces New EP Out 8/26

Born and raised in the City of Angels, soulful producer/vocalist/instrumentalist Shoffy, champions electronically based Pop/R&B fused with guitar and smooth vocals. By day, Shoffy, real name Alex Shofler, works as a Financial Analyst. By night, he creates unique and eclectic electronic music from his at-home studio. The LA native is now gearing up for the release of a new EP, “somewhere between nostalgia & paradise,” out August 26th via Indie Pop Music.

Stream | Free Download

Giving fans their first sample of what is to come on the highly-anticipated EP, Shoffy is now sharing lead single “Home.” As with the majority of the tracks on the project, “Home” was written and produced by Shoffy, and also features the influence of RKCB who claims a co-writer and co-producer credit on the track. A testament to his versatility as a producer, “Home” meets at the crossroads between smooth R&B and hypnotic down-tempo electronic music and emits a sound that is prime for crossover and mainstream success.

“Home” proves to be an ample follow up to his 2016 viral hit “Takes My Body Higher” that granted Shoffy 22 million plays on Spotify (and counting), 8 million YouTube plays, and a charting spot on Billboard’s Hot Dance/Electronic chart for 12 weeks. Still to come, “somewhere between nostalgia & paradise” also features collaborations with fellow hype-worthy peers including Jack LNDN on “Better Off Here,” and TÂCHES on “Eat Your Friends.”

Take a drive, dive into this EP, and get lost somewhere along the way.

1. “Home”
2. “Better Off Here” Feat. Jack LNDN
3. “Not Afraid To Fall”
4. “Movin On”
5. “Eat Your Friends” (Prod. by TÂCHES)
6. “Spicy”
7. “Goodnight”

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Nashville-based singer-songwriter, Meaghan Farrell, has released her new single, “My Anarchy,” through Noble Steed Music.  …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.