Home / News / Dinosaur Jr. Share Video For “Goin Down”

Dinosaur Jr. Share Video For “Goin Down”

Today, Dinosaur Jr. share their new video for “Goin Down,” the second single off their critically acclaimed new record, Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not (out now on Jagjaguwar). The video, shot by renowned skate photographer and videographer Atiba Jefferson, catches the band marveling over the insane moves of legends Christian Hosoi, Harry Jumonji, and others as they shred for the band at Brooklyn’s House of Vans. The band returns the favor for their skater fans by shredding for them as well.

WATCH “GOIN DOWN” VIDEO:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2znCWvYiOfI

LISTEN TO “GOIN DOWN”
https://open.spotify.com/track/2mMXsNYq3DFiJ5P4HrXN7u
 
LISTEN TO “GOIN DOWN” IN THE DINOSAUR JR. GREATEST HITS PLAYLIST:
https://open.spotify.com/user/dinosaurjrofficial/playlist/6nxDOhXTM6KHDMiIlchhKy

DINOSAUR JR. TOUR DATES:
Fri. Aug. 12 – Sun. Aug 14 – Atlanta, GA @ Wrecking Ball Festival
Sat. Aug. 20 – Tokyo, JP @ Hostess Club All-Nighter
Mon. Aug 22 – Tokyo, JP – Hostess Club Presents @ Liquid Room
Wed. Sept. 7 – New Haven, CT @ College Street Music Hall
Thu. Sept. 8 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Fri. Sept. 9 – Norfolk, VA @ The NorVa
Sat. Sept. 10 – Charlotte, NC @ Neighborhood Theatre
Sun. Sept. 11 – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel
Tue. Sept. 13 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Wed. Sept. 14 – New Orleans, LA @ Tipitina’s Uptown
Thu. Sept. 15 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri. Sept. 16 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Live
Sat. Sept. 17 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater
Mon. Sept. 19 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom
Tue. Sept. 20 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern
Wed. Sept 21 – Los Angeles, CA – Teragram Ballroom
Thu. Sept. 22 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Fri. Sept. 23 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sat. Sept. 24 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriet’s (Desert Stars Festival)
Mon. Sept. 26 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Tue. Sept. 27 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Wed. Sept. 28 -San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thu. Sept. 29 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Fri. Sept. 30 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Sat. Oct. 1 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
Mon. Oct. 3 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot
Tue. Oct. 4 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Wed. Oct. 5 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Fri. Oct. 7 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Sat. Oct. 8 – Chicago, IL @ Metro
Sun. Oct. 9 – Millvale, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theatre
Wed. Oct 26 – Leeds, UK @ Leeds University Stylus
Sat. Oct. 29 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Sun. Oct. 30 – Luxembourg, LU @ Den Atelier
Mon. Oct. 31 – Paris, FR @ Elysée Montmartre
Tue. Nov. 1 – Brussels, BE @ AB
Thu. Nov 3 – Cologne, Germany – Live Music Hall
Fri. Nov. 4 – Kiel, DE @ Rollingstone Weekender
Sat. Nov. 5 – Malmo, SE @ Kb
Sun. Nov. 6 – Oslo, NO @ Vulkan
Tue. Nov. 8 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Medis
Wed. Nov. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Amager Bio
Thu. Nov. 10 – Aarhus, DK @ VoxHall
Fri. Nov. 11 – Berlin, DE @ Astra
Sat. Nov. 12 – Utrecht, NL @ Le Guess Who?
Mon. Nov. 14 – Bristol, UK @ Motion
Tue. Nov. 15 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street
Thu. Nov. 17 – Glasgow, UK @ ABC1
Fri. Nov. 18 – London, UK @ Forum
Sat. Nov. 19 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Fri. Nov 25 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues
Sat. Nov 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Wed. Nov 30 – New York, NY @ Irving Plaza
Thu. Dec 1 – New York, NY @ Irving Plaza
Sat. Dec 10 – North Adams, MA @ MASS MoCA

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

CONES Share New Song “Laugh Of The Party”

Los Angeles-based Cones – a.k.a brothers Jonathan and Michael Rosen – will release their debut album Pictures of Pictures next month, and today they …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.