Home / News / Tim Browning and the Widowmakers Release Debut LP “Bad Intentions”

Tim Browning and the Widowmakers Release Debut LP “Bad Intentions”

West Virginia based singer-songwriter Tim Browning and his band The Widowmakers released their debut full length album “Bad Intentions”. The exclusive premiere was hosted by Kill The Music on Friday the 5th, who called it “an excellent exploration into roots rock, a journey into hot summer nights and cheap thrills”. Stream here.


1. L.S.O.K.
2. Fire &I Steel
3. Dim the Lights
4. Gasoline
5. One Horse Town
6. Hole
7. Goodbye My Love
8. Without You

Tim Browning and the Widowmakers hail from the deep dark hills of Appalachia. Born and bred in the coal-mining towns of West Virginia, they are the begotten songs of the blue collar bloodlines of America. Fusing together the dark folk/country roots of Johnny Cash with the harmonised guitar-lines of Gorham and Robertson (Thin Lizzy), they weave tales of back alley justice, crimes of passion in a world that has moved on.






About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, play guitar, music geek, movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Back To The Beach Band Performance Times & Lil’ Punk KidZone Details Announced: blink-182, Goldfinger, The Used, Reel Big Fish & Many More At Huntington State Beach In SoCal April 27 & 28

The band performance times and Lil’ Punk KidZone details have been announced for KROQ, Travis Barker and John “Feldy” Feldmann Present Back …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.