mau5trap Presents ‘We Are Friends, Vol. 5’ Due Out August 12; Digital Pre-Order Available Now

Canadian electronic music producer deadmau5 uncovers the next installment of his mau5trap compilation series with WE ARE FRIENDS, VOL. 5-set for release on August 12. A pre-order for the album goes live today, August 5, at all digital retailers and unlocks an instant grat download of the latest creation from deadmau5 entitled “Saved. The album also boasts an hour-long continuous mix.

Get it HERE.

Among its 12 tracks, the record features new music from fan-favorite mau5trap artists such as REZZ, ATTLAS, No Mana, Black Gummy, Eekkoo and Matt Lange. In addition, it shines a spotlight on recent signees with forthcoming 2016 releases in the pipeline such as Draft, Monstergetdown, Dom Kane, and Oliver Winters. WE ARE FRIENDS, VOL. 5 represents the vanguard of the label firing on all cylinders with entrancing, engaging, and often enlightening electronic music

The album kicks off with “Saved. After an airy build up, a cinematic synth gallops forward as the track progresses into a rapturous bridge. It’s the next evolution for deadmau5 and the perfect intro to the latest mau5trap pastiche.

Since the 2013 release of We Are Friends, Vol. 1, the series has become a bastion of experimentation for the label’s artists. It’s a space where they can truly flex their creative muscle, bend genre boundaries, and conjure intimate innovations musically.


  1. deadmau5 – “Saved”

  2. ATTLAS – “Crawl”

  3. BlackGummy – NeverDeader

  4. Dom Kane – “Running Out”

  5. Draft – “Arara”

  6. Enzo Benett – “Naga”

  7. “Hell Is Other People” (Matt Lange Remix)

  8. Monstergetdown – “Brainworms”

  9. No Mana – “Someone To Write About”

  10. NEUS – “I Need You”

  11. Oliver Winters – “Walking Heavy”

  12. REZZ – “Voice In The Wall”

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Hatebreed Share “Cling to Life” — Listen + New Album “Weight of the False Self” Out Today

Connecticut hardcore metal titans Hatebreed have released their eighth studio album Weight of The False Self via Nuclear Blast today, November 27. The …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.