Jack Tempchin Song Premiere Today, New Album out September 2

Acclaimed singer/songwriter Jack Tempchin will release ONE MORE SONG on September 2, 2016, through Blue Elan Records. Known for writing some of the most durable songs in American music, Tempchin’s 10th solo album features “Slow Dancing,” which reached Top 10 for Johnny Rivers in 1977, “Song For You,” co-written by Keith Harkin of Celtic Thunder, and the title track, which fans can receive beginning today when they preorder the album digitally.

Billboard is exclusively streaming the lyric video for “Song For You,” a track co-written by Celtic Thunder’s Keith Harkin. Click HERE for the song premiere.

ONE MORE SONG will be available as a 12-song standard CD and digital album, and a 180 gram Vinyl LP.  A full track listing can be found below and a sneak peek of the album can be seen here.

Fans who preorder ONE MORE SONG digitally will instantly receive a download of “One More Song” as well as an exclusive bonus track, “To Be Alive,” which will be delivered on September 2.

Jack Tempchin will be appearing live at the Big Barn Dance Music Festival in Taos, New Mexico on September 9; Kaaboo Del Mar festival in Del Mar, California on September 18; and at La Paloma Theatre in Encinitas, California in October (date is TBD).

ONE MORE SONG was produced by musician and producer, Joel Piper, who also performs on most of the songs on the album, and recorded almost entirely in San Diego, California, which Jack considers his hometown.

“It’s the record I wanted to make,” says Jack Tempchin. “Very simple production all about just the

heart of the music. Two songs that have been recorded and nine songs no one has heard.  Please enjoy.”


1.         Slow Dancing

2.         Singing In The Street

3.         Old River

4.         Around Midnight

5.         Circle Ties That Bind

6.         So Long My Friend

7.         Still Looking For A Way To Say Goodbye

8.         Streets Of Midnight

9.         I Got Her Right Where She Wants Me

10.       Song For You

11.        Tumbleweed

12.       One More Song

Considered the co-architect of the “Southern California Sound,” Jack Tempchin has contributed five multi-platinum hits with and for the Eagles, including   “Peaceful Easy Feeling,” and co-writer of “Already Gone.” Tempchin also solely composed the Billboard Top 10 track “Slow Dancing (Swayin To the Music),” which provided Johnny Rivers with a Top 10 hit in 1977, as well as co-wrote the Glenn Frey hits “Smuggler’s Blues” and “You Belong to The City” for the ‘Miami Vice’ TV show soundtrack. Tempchin has written music for a variety of artists that includes George Jones, Randy Meisner, Glen Campbell, Emmylou Harris, Trisha Yearwood, and many others. He has also co-written with a who’s who of American roots, rock and country composers that embraces Tom Waits, J.D. Souther, Bobby Whitlock, Jim Lauderdale, and Beth Nielsen Chapman.

Visit PeacefulEasyFeeling.com for more information.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Lesibu Grand shares live video of “WFS” following riots at the Capitol

Atlanta indie-punk band Leisbu Grand has just released a new video of one of their latest singles …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.