Miami’s DJ/production duo GTA to release “Good Times Ahead” debut 10/7

After years of cultivating songs, mixes and remixes, and overall vibes for festivals and tours, Matt Toth and Julio Mejia – better known as GTA (short for GOOD TIMES AHEAD) – will release their full length debut Good Times Ahead on October 7th.

Featuring Tinashe, Vince Staples, Tungi Ige, Iamsu, Wax  Motif, What So Not and more, the long-waited debut is a testament to their multiple influences and highlights their eclectic production ear.

1. GTA – True Romance ft. Jarina De Marco

2. GTA – Lil Bit of This ft. Vince Staples

3. GTA & What So Not “Feel It” ft. Tungi Ige

4. GTA – Heartbeat

5. GTA & Wax Motif – Get It All

6. GTA – All Caught Up ft. Tinashe

7. GTA – In My Nature ft. Karina

8. GTA – Pressure ft. RKCB

9. GTA – Contract ft. Iamsu

10. GTA – Illuminate

Last month, the DJ and production duo released the first look from the 10-song album in their collaboration with Wax Motif, Get It All.”

“For the last few years we’ve been feeling like things have been getting repetitive. We’ve always had goals of ascending beyond the festival bangers we’re known for, so around a year ago we set out to create a body of work that reflected our depth and growth as producers,” they explained to The FADER.

“We’ve always had bigger aspirations than just the dance space which came hand in hand with our ‘Death To Genres’ mentality. To us, music was more about what made you move rather than what type of music was playing. With this album we’re able to explore all facets of music that we love, flip the script and bring everything together into one fluid album that we’re really proud of”.

To coincide with the album, GTA has produced their Good Times Ahead Press zine.  200 limited-edition copies of the zine’s first edition will be available for purchase at starting today.  Fans in Los Angeles will be able to review and purchase a copy at an exclusive pop-up event this Friday and can take a glimpse and what to expect HERE.

GTA aka ‘Good Times Ahead’ confidently represent characteristics such as musical integrity and originality in abundance.  At the mere age of twenty-five and in the space of only a few prolific years, the Miami-born DJs/Producers have managed to build a remarkable musical empire, boasting an impressive 2.6 million monthly Spotify listeners and over 350 million aggregated YouTube plays.  Their innate ability behind the decks has seen them stun some of the most esteemed festivals around the globe, including Coachella, Lollapalooza, Ultra Music Festival, Made In America, Tomorrowland, and many more on top of headlining their own tours, a 2016 residency at Hakkasan Vegas, and joining Rihanna on her ‘Diamonds World Tour’.

Whether it’s their own original song, an innovative remix, or collaborations with some of music’s A-list artists, GTA have continued to receive support from both fans and the ‘who’s who’ in the music industry.  Whether it be their 2013 Diplo assisted single ‘Boy Oh Boy’ that garnered over 86 million Youtube plays, their 2015 hit ‘Intoxicated’ with Martin Solveig (which went top 5 on UK charts), their genre-bending collaboration with Rick Ross on ‘Movin Bass’, which amassed over 11 million plays on Spotify, their remix of Rihanna’s ‘BBHMM’ with 5 million plays on Soundcloud, or their being enlisted by the prominent Rick Rubin on his Star Wars: Headspace compilation, GTA are paving the way for genre-less music to stand at the forefront.





Snapchat: @wearegta

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Black Pistol Fire Unveil New Live Video For Single “Temper, Temper”

BLACK PISTOL FIRE return today with a new live video for the single, “Temper, Temper,” watch the ferocious …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.