Home / News / Jenny Hval Shares New Single, “Conceptual Romance” | New Album Out 9/30 On Sacred Bones

Jenny Hval Shares New Single, “Conceptual Romance” | New Album Out 9/30 On Sacred Bones

Recognized for her fascinating voice, singular delivery and non-traditional aural and visual arrangements, Norwegian artist Jenny Hval eloquently brings to light issues of both male and female gaze through her distinct take on intimate sound. This fall sees the release of new album, Blood Bitch, co-produced with noise producer Lasse Marhaug and out September 30th via Sacred Bones. As Hval’s most fictional yet, personal album, it’s “an investigation of blood. Blood that is shed naturally. The white and red toilet roll chain which ties together the virgins, the whores, the mothers, the witches, the dreamers, and the lovers.” After the release of debut single, “Female Vampire,” she shares “Conceptual Romance,” the album’s second single and perhaps one of the most accessible songs Hval has ever created.

Those who caught Jenny Hval’s set at the Pitchfork Music Festival can attest her special live show (all dates are below) is a not-to-be-missed presentation. As described by the Chicago Tribune, “Just ten minutes into her set, the Norwegian is already making a case for turning in the most bizarre showing in Pitchfork history. But she’s just warming up. Situations and costumes only get weirder in what transpires as an impressionistic performance-art display steeped in satire, deconstructionism and individualism.”

Stream Jenny Hval’s “Conceptual Romance” –

https://soundcloud.com/sacredbones/jenny-hval-conceptual-romance/s-onUJv

Watch Jenny Hval’s “Female Vampire” Video –
https://youtu.be/ZVaWc00aZ30

Stream Jenny Hval’s “Female Vampire” –
https://soundcloud.com/sacredbones/jenny-hval-female-vampire/
https://open.spotify.com/album/6rrkFg9GwUSyPfQ9dUT1cg

Pre-order Blood Bitch
http://hyperurl.co/BloodBitch

Jenny Hval Tour Dates:
Fri. Aug. 5 – Katowice, PL @ Off Festival
Sun. Sep. 4 – Larmer Tree Gardens, UK @ End of the Road
Wed. Sep. 14 – Oslo, NO @ Ultima Festival
Thu. Sep. 29 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA
Fri. Sep. 30 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge
Tue. Oct. 4 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott
Wed. Oct. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Casa del Popolo
Fri. Oct. 7 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake
Sat. Oct. 8 – Oberlin, OH @ Oberlin College
Sun. Oct. 9 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Mon. Oct. 17 – Glasgow, UK @ Stereo
Tue. Oct. 18 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen
Wed. Oct. 19 – London, UK @ Oslo
Fri. Oct. 21 – Brussels, BE @ AB
Sat. Oct. 22 – Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Mon. Oct. 24 – Luzern, CH @ Suedpol
Wed. Oct. 26 – Berlin, DE @ Kantine am Berghain
Thu. Oct. 27 – Amsterdam, NL @ De School
Fri. Oct. 28 – Hamburg, DE @ Kampnagel
Sat. Oct. 29 – Copenhagen, DK @ Jazzhouse
Fri. Nov. 11 – Los Angeles, CA @ Resident
Sat. Nov. 12 – Oakland, CA @ Starline Social Club
Mon. Nov. 14 – Portland, OR @ Holocene
Tue. Nov. 15 – Seattle, WA @ Kremwerk
Wed. Nov. 16 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Dirty Heads Announce New Album, ‘Super Moon,’ Produced By Dave Cobb, Out August 9; Watch “Super Moon” Lyric Video

Southern California’s alternative rock band DirtyHeads announce the release of their seventh studio album, Super Moon, out on Friday, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.