Home / News / Dinosaur Jr. Share New Single “Goin Down;” Album Out 8/5 On Jagjaguwar

Dinosaur Jr. Share New Single “Goin Down;” Album Out 8/5 On Jagjaguwar

Dinosaur Jr. shares “Goin Down,” the newest single off their forthcoming record, Give A Glimpse of What Yer Not (out 8/5 on Jagjaguwar). You may have briefly been given a glimpse when a ripped video of their performance of the song on Later…with Jools Holland surfaced, but now the proper studio version of the song is ready for your ears! “Goin Down” follows in the great tradition of Dinosaur Jr. rippers being the first track of their albums (see: “Freak Scene,” “Pieces,” “Feel The Pain,” and more).

LISTEN TO “GOIN DOWN”
https://open.spotify.com/track/2mMXsNYq3DFiJ5P4HrXN7u

LISTEN TO “GOIN DOWN” IN THE DINOSAUR JR. GREATEST HITS PLAYLIST:
https://open.spotify.com/user/dinosaurjrofficial/playlist/6nxDOhXTM6KHDMiIlchhKy

EMBED CODE:
<iframe src=”https://embed.spotify.com/?uri=spotify%3Auser%3Adinosaurjrofficial%3Aplaylist%3A6nxDOhXTM6KHDMiIlchhKy” width=”300″ height=”380″ frameborder=”0″ allowtransparency=”true”></iframe>

Watch communiques from friends and fans:

Henry Rollins:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a9dyqdK852c
Kurt Vile:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T-bC7S6eGmE
The National:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1HkuARmy2gU
Screaming Females:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sIN406xcMv4
FIDLAR:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iuVw2_RVDUg
Wolf Alice:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P1CfHWFRrAs

And don’t forget, Dinosaur Jr. is touring the world in support of Give A Glimpse, don’t miss out on your chance to see one of the greatest rock bands of all time. They also recently announced a release-day performance at Rough Trade in Brooklyn, which will be a super special and intimate performance for fans prior to kicking off their massive September run.

DINOSAUR JR. TOUR DATES:
Fri. Aug. 5 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade Records
Fri. Aug. 12 – Sun. Aug 14 – Atlanta, GA @ Wrecking Ball Festival
Sat. Aug. 20 – Tokyo, JP @ Hostess Club All-Nighter
Wed. Sept. 7 – New Haven, CT @ College Street Music Hall
Thu. Sept. 8 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Fri. Sept. 9 – Norfolk, VA @ The NorVa
Sat. Sept. 10 – Charlotte, NC @ Neighborhood Theatre
Sun. Sept. 11 – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel
Tue. Sept. 13 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Wed. Sept. 14 – New Orleans, LA @ Tipitina’s Uptown
Thu. Sept. 15 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri. Sept. 16 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Live
Sat. Sept. 17 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater
Mon. Sept. 19 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom
Tue. Sept. 20 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern
Thu. Sept. 22 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Fri. Sept. 23 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sat. Sept. 24 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriet’s (Desert Stars Festival)
Mon. Sept. 26 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Tue. Sept. 27 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Wed. Sept. 28 -San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thu. Sept. 29 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Fri. Sept. 30 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Sat. Oct. 1 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
Mon. Oct. 3 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot
Tue. Oct. 4 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Wed. Oct. 5 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Fri. Oct. 7 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Sat. Oct. 8 – Chicago, IL @ Metro
Sun. Oct. 9 – Millvale, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theatre
Wed. Oct 26 – Leeds, UK @ Leeds University Stylus
Sat. Oct. 29 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Sun. Oct. 30 – Luxembourg, LU @ Den Atelier
Mon. Oct. 31 – Paris, FR @ Elysée Montmartre
Tue. Nov. 1 – Brussels, BE @ AB
Fri. Nov. 4 – Kiel, DE @ Rollingstone Weekender
Sat. Nov. 5 – Malmo, SE @ Kb
Sun. Nov. 6 – Oslo, NO @ Vulkan
Tue. Nov. 8 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Medis
Wed. Nov. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Amager Bio
Thu. Nov. 10 – Aarhus, DK @ VoxHall
Fri. Nov. 11 – Berlin, DE @ Astra
Sat. Nov. 12 – Utrecht, NL @ Le Guess Who?
Mon. Nov. 14 – Bristol, UK @ Motion
Tue. Nov. 15 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street
Thu. Nov. 17 – Glasgow, UK @ ABC1
Fri. Nov. 18 – London, UK @ Forum
Sat. Nov. 19 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

COLD WAR KIDS RETURN WITH TWO NEW SONGS

Cold War Kids have released two new songs — “Complainer” and “4th of July” — the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.