True Widow Release Avvolgere on Sept. 23 via Relapse; New Song “Entheogen” Streaming Now‏

True Widow return with their fourth album, Avvolgere, on Sept. 23 via Relapse Records.

The first single from the album, “Entheogen,” is streaming now ( and is available as an instant download with digital pre-orders, which can be found here:  Physical pre-orders are available via Relapse’s webstore:

The band recorded Avvolgere with Matt Pence, who recorded their 2013 release, Circumambulation, at his Echo Lab studio in Argyle, Tex. earlier this year.  “Over the course of three albums,” the Wall Street Journal said in an article on the DFW-outfit, “the Dallas-based band has refined a sound rooted in focused repetition, bass-heavy guitar drones, ethereal vocals, and almost always, crawling temples.”  With Avvolgere, True Widow perfects their craft, featuring serene, rounded climaxes and steep, jangling choruses that engulf the listener with waves of downbeat, saccharine melodies and mesmerizing distortion.

Avvolgere track list:

1. Back Shredder
2. Theurgist
3. F.W.T.S:L.T.M
4. The Trapper & The Trapped
5. O.O.T.P.V
6. Entheogen
7. To All That He Elong
8. Sante
9. Grey Erasure
10. What Finds Me

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Beauty Pill Releases New Single “Instant Night;” Watch the Provocative New Video Featuring artist/illustrator Ryan Nelson

Washington, D.C.-based band Beauty Pill is pleased to present their new single and accompaning video for “Instant Night.” It is the band’s third …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.