Home / News / Rockabye Release New Compilation

Rockabye Release New Compilation

Everyone loves a birthday, especially if it’s one of those big ones that ends in a “0”. Yes, it’s a big year for Rockabye Baby!, the LA based children’s lullaby series. The label, founded by Lisa Roth, is celebrating its 10th Anniversary with a brand new compilation, “Birthday Party,” out on October 14th.

Listen to the first single, a lullaby version of “Get Lucky” here: http://bit.ly/29YyM8d

“Birthday Party” includes lullaby renditions of party tracks from Pitbull, Miley Cyrus, and Daft Punk, as well as favorites from past releases including David Bowie’s “Let’s Dance” and Michael Jackson’s “Rock With You.” Check out the full track list below, and let me know if you’d like an advance copy of the album!


“Birthday Party” Track List:

1.      Birthday – The Beatles

2.      Celebration – Kool and the Gang

3.      Let’s Get it Started – Black Eyed Peas

4.      Don’t Stop the Party – Pitbull

5.      Party in the USA – Miley Cyrus

6.      Girls Just Want to Have Fun – Cyndi Lauper

7.      Let’s Dance – David Bowie

8.      Get Lucky – Daft Punk

9.      Get the Party Started – P!nk

10.    Groove is in the Heart – Deee-lite

11.    Good Times – Chic

12.    Got to Give it Up – Marvin Gaye

13.    Rock With You – Michael Jackson

14.    Hey Ya! – Outkast

15.    All My Friends – LCD Soundsystem

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Cryptic Shadow Defines New Sonic Journey With Release of Debut EP ‘Body’

After the launch of brand-new alias ‘Cryptic Shadow’ and the release of his titular track ‘Body’, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.