Home / News / Parkway Drive Release Deluxe Edition of ‘Ire’ out July 15‏

Parkway Drive Release Deluxe Edition of ‘Ire’ out July 15‏

Parkway Drive will release a deluxe version of their latest album IRE, available digitally on July 15.  The digital deluxe edition will feature 2 brand new tracks “Devil’s Calling” and “Into the Dark”, plus a remix of “A Deathless Song (featuring Jenna McDougall).” As previously reported, Parkway Drive is nominated for an Alternative Press Music Award in the category of Best International Band.

IRE has been certified gold in Australia and it is clear why. The Australian powerhouse tapped deep into its reserves of talent and creativity, and have taken their craft as musicians and songwriters to another level. IRE is clearly something brave and new as heard in the band’s new found musical depth and urgency in front man Winston McCall’s vocal deliverance. They are a band that will continue to challenge themselves; and in doing so they will again redefine what has been thought possible for a metal band from Australia to achieve.

The 5-piece metal band from Byron Bay, Australia formed in 2002. Parkway Drive has released four studio albums all on Epitaph: Killing with a Smile (2005), Horizons (2007), Deep Blue (2010), Atlas (2012), and IRE (2015) – all certified gold in Australia. Always hungry, always filled with ambition, Parkway Drive is embraced by heavy music enthusiasts in places as diverse as China and India, as chronicled on their platinum-selling DVD, Home is for the Heartless. Also certified platinum in Australia is Parkway Drive: The DVD, released in 2009. When the band is not busy touring the world they spend their free time surfing international waters and now, skydiving.

Parkway Drive IRE (Deluxe) is available for pre-order now at ParkwayDriveRock.com

IRE Digital Deluxe Tracklisting:

1. Destroyer
2. Dying To Believe
3. Vice Grip
4. Crushed
5. Fractures
6. Writings on the Wall
7. Bottom Feeder
8. The Sound of Violence
9. Vicious
10. Dedicated
11. A Deathless Song
12. Devil’s Calling
13. Into the Dark
14. A Deathless Song (feat. Jenna McDougall)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Alexander Biggs Shares New Song “Madeleine”

Alexander Biggs has shared a new single “Madeleine.” Described as an observational piece, the song is an amalgamation …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.