Home / News / BRONZE RADIO RETURN Releasing First-Ever Live Album LIVE FROM BROOKLYN AND THEN SOME Out World Wide June 24, 2016‏

BRONZE RADIO RETURN Releasing First-Ever Live Album LIVE FROM BROOKLYN AND THEN SOME Out World Wide June 24, 2016‏

Hartford, CT based indie-rockers, Bronze Radio Return, have announced the release of a brand new album entitled LIVE FROM BROOKLYN AND THEN SOME slated for June 24, 2016.  This marks the band’s first-ever live release following four full-length studio albums.

The set is comprised of five songs recorded at a recent sold-out performance at Brooklyn’s Rough Trade this past December, along with the previously unreleased studio tunes “Still In Motion” and “Where I’m Coming From.”  Fans of the band will recognize the title of the latter, as it appeared in a pivotal scene earlier this year on the popular Showtime series, Shameless, and wound up immediately charting on Shazam overseas despite not being available yet.

“The idea of capturing the energy we create during our live show is something we’ve been discussing for a while now,” states frontman Chris Henderson.  “It’s exciting to have a body of work like this available for our fans, as they are just as much a part of our show as we are.”

The digital-only release is the band’s first since putting out the fan-favorite Light Me Up in September of 2015.

The six-piece group has made quite a name for itself on the road over the last few years.  In addition to headlining numerous tours across the states, while also making stops at major festivals like Lollapalooza, Bonnaroo, Hangout and Firefly, to name a few, the band spent some time earlier this year overseas playing its first run of shows across Europe.

Their reputation as one of the most active and exciting touring bands in recent years brought along another Showtime opportunity when the brand new Luke Wilson series, Roadies, came calling.  The music-centric program has not only been using the band’s song “Light Me Up” in their Season One promos, but it also features the song in an upcoming episode of the series, which makes its debut this Sunday, June 26.  No stranger to the music licensing world, the band now remarkably counts over 100 TV/film sync uses to its credit.

With all of the current sizzle, the guys are taking their latest single “Only Temporary” to Alt radio now with a late-summer impact date, which could make for a very exciting fall and winter ahead. Tour dates are being worked on currently with another trek of the states in sight.

Bronze Radio Return – LIVE FROM BROOKLYN AND THEN SOME  (6.24.16)


1. Pocket Knife (Live)

2. Light Me Up (Live)

3. Down There (Live)

4. Only Temporary (Live)

5. Shake, Shake, Shake (Live)

6. Still In Motion

7. Where I’m Coming From


About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Vic August Releases “Bring Em Out”

Preparing to release his new 7-track EP, “xx” on November 8th, Australian teenage sensation Vic …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.